We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Napoleons Casino & Restaurant, Owlerton
Ranked #107 of 1,448 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We found this restaurant very good value for money and having a good choice of menu. The staff were very friendly and helpful and service as you would expect. We will return soon. Thankyou.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    20
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It was our first visit to this casino & restaurant and the experience from start to finish was excellent. The food was very good, well presented and the service was efficient and polite, nothing was too much trouble. There was a little trouble on the roulette tables with a rather loud gentleman but the staff dealt with this quickly and effectively, so all in all a very pleasant night out. Only disappointment was that I didn't win!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

we have recently visited Owlerton Casino and restaurant and i have to say the food was lovely very tasty and well presented the service was very good too, it was for a birthdya event and it was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank trisha140363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a great time here love the place wouldn't go anywhere else to blow all my cash away! I love black jack, I also like to play 21 so this place is perfect for me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been twice to this casino and restaurant, using the deals.
The food is very good and the last time I visited I was lucky enough to win back the cost of the evening, plus more on the automated roulette wheel.
My one (tiny) criticism is that the restaurant and bar staff did not seem particularly attentive, unless you were a regular.
Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoleons Casino & Restaurant, Owlerton also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Napoleons Casino & Restaurant, Owlerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing