We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in every way!”
Review of Turkuaz Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Turkuaz Bar & Grill
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Turkuaz Bar & Grill is a welcoming open plan restaurant, serving traditional Turkish meals cooked on an open grill. It also boasts a separate bar/lounge area with 2 pool tables, football table, bandits, a big screen TV and upstairs smoking area.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Took 6 people for Xmas night out and we couldn't have a had a better night if we tried. The food was awesome...2 starters and 2 mains for £29 and as much flat bread as you can eat! The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you and the food was to die for...
Thoroughly recommend. :-D

    • Value
    • Food
Thank redhotwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkuaz_Sheffield, Owner at Turkuaz Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thankyou for your feedback our service is all about great food, great service for good value... we are so pleased we got it right for you. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 229 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

We think we've tried all the Turkish restaurants in Sheffield now and this one is our new favourite. The food is really good (try the Iskender, best we've had) and the £29, three starters and 2 mains is great value. The house wine at £13 is pretty good too. The service was friendly and prompt and the restaurant feels and looks great. We visited on a busy Friday night and it was nice to see a real mix of customer's too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KandESheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkuaz_Sheffield, Manager at Turkuaz Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We know that other Turkish grill restaurants in and around Sheffield are of a very high standard so your feedback meant a great deal to us and all the staff were really happy to hear about your views. we look forward to your return
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went here last month with two friends that spend a lot of time in their Villa in Turkey - for us it was our first experience of anything Turkish except a kebab !

We had a wonderful evening - great food - authentic belly dancing - friendly helpful staff and a lovely host Hussein.

The food really was delicicious so we will be joining our friends in Turkey very soon !



Thanks for a great night and as Arnie would say " I'll Be Back" !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JANESTEWART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkuaz_Sheffield, Owner at Turkuaz Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thankyou for letting us know you had a great time. It means a great deal to all our staff to hear they are doing well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We visited Turkuaz with 2 very good friends, what a wonderful nite, we have a place in Turkey so used the the Turkish culture,Excellent yummy food, excellent Ambience, very welcoming, twinkly lights lovely warm red surroundings, Prices are pretty reasonable....We had A groupon voucher but after seeing the menu, we decided not to use it, and jumped in for the full works....yummy! Will be going again very soon!To finish off a great nite, we were treated to 2 Belly Dances!
many thanks Hussien and staff.10/10**********

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pez55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkuaz_Sheffield, Owner at Turkuaz Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thankyou for your most encouraging feedback. we are so pleased you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again with your voucher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I visited Turkuaz with a couple of friends Friday 23rd november. Loved the surroundings with twinkling fairylights on trees.We were quickly served gorgeous flatbread and olives. Good atmosphere quite busy. I had lamb skewer which was delicious. we all enjoyed our food. We were entertained by 2 amazing belly dancers and felt like we were in Turkey on holiday.Later they got us up to dance with them. It was such fun.Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pat186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkuaz_Sheffield, Owner at Turkuaz Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It has been our first Christmas and what a great time we have all had. I am pleased you enjoyed the dancing, we will continue to have a dancer at least every month check out our website for dates. Thankyou very much for taking time out to give us feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkuaz Bar & Grill also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing