We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkuaz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkuaz Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Turkuaz Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Turkuaz Bar & Grill is a welcoming open plan restaurant, serving traditional Turkish meals cooked on an open grill. It also boasts a separate bar/lounge area with 2 pool tables, football table, bandits, a big screen TV and upstairs smoking area.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Turkuaz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The food and service was excellent. I highly recommend the food as it was delicious and the interior was nice too. The bill was reasonable too as I took all my family and I got 20% discount as I am a council employee. Will definitely be going again. If you want quality turkish food at a reasonable price and in a warm and friendly atmosphere, then Turkuaz is the place to go!- Asim Munir

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AsimMunir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    48
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

So fresh and gorgeous atmosphere. Never been before but really really loved it the food was great and i can't wait to go again!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ameliajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great new Turkish restaurant. Knocks spots off competition!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went for a late lunch mid-week on a Groupon voucher.
Restaurant was empty, but this was not necessarily a bad thing - it was after all 2pm on a Wed afternoon and the restaurant has only been open a month.
We were greeted by a very friendly female, and waited on by Manager Sonny who was polite, professional and friendly.
The restaurant is spacious, clean, nicely decorated, bright and inviting. The WCs were clean and smart.
Our voucher entitled us to a selection of the 'meze' starters, all in all for 2 of us we had 6 cold and 4 hot starters - more than enough for us! A quick peruse of the rest of the menu and we were quickly spotting things for the next visit. Highlights included olives, sucuk sausage, calamari, bread. Perhaps my personal taste, but I would have liked more flavour in the humous, but that's really pushing it for me to come up with anything that needs improvement with the food.

We are BIG fans of Zeugma 1&2 nearby, and were sceptical that Turkuaz could match them. I'd say the food was as good if not a bit better than Zeugma, the service knocks spots of them and the venue itself was much cleaner and modern. However, as it was so quiet, I don't think the atmosphere was as good, but that will change with time. Price-wise I think there isn't much between them.

Would highly recommend and will definitely come again! Seem to be kiddy friendly, so will bring child next time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DronfieldMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Turkuaz - new Turkish restaurant in Sheffield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

An excellent addition to Sheffield's cosmopolitan eating scene on London Road. Only open about three weeks when we went in August 2012. I love Turkish food, having worked in Northern Cyprus, and we really enjoyed this. We had just a post-work main course and glass of wine each - total bill, just £24. Delicious. Very warm welcome, excellent service, very tasty quality food, clearly with good ingredients, in a spacious, light and airy environment (big windows over London Road). To find it: it's above the Ozmen supermarket, roughly opposite the Cremorne pub - if you're using satnav, enter 178-184 London Road, Sheffield S2 4LT.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jayceeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield, england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

this was our first visit to this restaurant and we was definitely impressed, its decorated really nice, clean, spacious and good atmosphere.
the waiter sonny was really friendly and talkative without being over the top and standing over us.
food was gorgeous and presented nice,and prices good.
went to the bar through the other side and this was just as nice with really good prices and a really friendly waiter called sam.
all in all a good 1st time here and we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkuaz Bar & Grill also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing