We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best fish & chips in Attercliffe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of FryMaster

FryMaster
Ranked #232 of 1,430 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Fast Food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For my family Fish & Chips began back in the 1930's. It was great Aunt Eliza who came to Sheffield and opened our family's first Fish & Chip shop, using a combination of Lincolnshire potatoes, Icelandic cod, and beef dripping together with a "special" recipe batter which has been passed down through the family generation to generation. I am proud to say that we still cook our Fish & Chips the same way great Aunt Eliza did all those years ago, helping to keep it... A Great Family Tradition.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best fish & chips in Attercliffe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Value for money,great food, girls are amazing, always smiling, would recommend to anyone, great specials available and reasonable cost

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyC890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips in Sheffield, possibly the UK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

If Carlsberg made fish and chips!

This place is amazing. I must confess that I have a soft spot for F&C and this is my favourite venue.

I have never had a bad meal here, eat in or take away. The staff are friendly and always smiling.

Well done, keep it up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stig0fthedump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food & service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The No1 Fish & Chip Shop, food great and total value for money - the girls are always friendly with massive smiles.
Others may try to copy but Im afraid fall short.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Wow! The fish and chips here are fantastic! Fresh and non greasy - always a clear plate!!
Staff are friendly and the price is brilliant - you're looking at £10 for 2 people including drinks.
Well worth the trip to attercliffe!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zekiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in Sheffield hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have eaten here at least 25 times and every time the food is faultless. The fish is driven in fresh from the coast daily. This is an institution for those that work around Attercliffe - used to be called Robin Hood's Bay but has recently moved and changed name. But it is exactly the same food with a new and improved dining area - it is simply the best around. You can eat inside or take away. The decor is not fancy - but it is pleasant and clean- but you are here for the fish and chips anyway. We drive all the way across town to go here and pass dozens of other chip shops and will continue to do so. The prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FryMaster also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to FryMaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing