We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie and Sausages”
Review of The Broadfield

The Broadfield
Ranked #48 of 1,455 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At the Broadfield we are honest. We take pride in who we are, where we are, what we do, the food we make and the drinks we serve. There’s no fuss, no fancy, just a truly authentic Yorkshire pub.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pie and Sausages”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The Broadfield is a tribute to homemade pies and sausages. Along with a standard menu with such delights as Ham Hock there is a daily changing menu of pies and sausages. All homemade and very tasty.

The pub also sells a good range of beers and has an extensive Whiskey menu.

It's always busy throughout the week which is testament to its good value and good food.

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    102
    32
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub Great pies!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This pub has a very lively, pleasant atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food (especially the pies!) - excellent! Bar staff happy to supply 'tasters' for all beers - a great touch!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 27JS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Broadfield - Will return”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I visited the Broadfield for the first time today. We both had the beef mushroom and ale pie and it was excellent. The staff were attentive and naturally friendly. The menu was different and interesting enough to make me want to return. Had the pub been warmer I would have given a score of excellent, it was quite cold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORKSHIRE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Beef and ale pie, crust like cardboard filling not too great either thank god for the hendersons relish, which made it more palatable,
Sorry won't be returning in a hurry although the atmosphere in the pub was ok :0(

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WALLACES8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCBL S, Public Relations Manager at The Broadfield, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Wallaces8,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry that you didn't feel that our pies were up to our usual standard. We would be very grateful if you could email us on info@thebroadfield.co.uk with more details about your visit including the date, so we can look into the pies.
Thanks
The Broadfield Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I went here for a family meal was not to sure what is was going to be like. I was where pleasantly surprised at the layout inside. The food, atmosphere where really good. this is well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Broadfield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Broadfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing