We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sette Colli

Sette Colli
Ranked #135 of 1,429 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian/Mexican cuisine
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely little restaurant make sure you book as it was very busy.
Food was outstanding, will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    39
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very good steak.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I can't understand why we have never eaten at this place before but it was well worth the visit.
It was almost full even before 7pm, the service was good and the food was good.
I am not a fan of over spiced food but I was quite happy with what I chose, mussels for starters and large prawns for main. My husband had a tasty tender fillet cooked just how he liked it, red in the middle and well done on the outside. As he is not a big eater he left some of it so I kindly finished it off for him. It's hard to find a good steak in Sheffield but here's the place that does them.
We didn't have desserts because we were too full but the sparkling wine went down well.
It got a bit noisy later on but this is because they were very busy and I can see why.
Well done Sette Coli, we'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is AWESOME...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The restaurant is a great place to eat, warm welcoming friendly service, Mexican dishes are to die for as well as the Italian dishes I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone, give it a try you wont be disappointed...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Went as a group of five having booked for a Saturday night. There are few choices of restaurant in the area but reviews on here, and their menu, tempted us. We all had different starters and mains and all agreed they were very good. Everything was piping hot, the sauces with our chicken and steaks were lovely, great seasoning and good size portions. Service was friendly and efficient and all agreed we would return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevinyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food let down by service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my partner visited, we were after an authentic little Italian place. The food is really good, no complaints at all. The service however is not great. The waitress seemed very bored and we got the impression that they all just wanted to go home. The waitress took our orders after 20 minutes of being seated, the starter arrived promptly and the main within 5 mins of finishing the starter.
A lady was sat in the corner which we are assuming is the manager, we had to shout over the waitress 25 mins after finishing our meal to ask for the bill. She was too busy chatting in the back to hear us. The manager then shouted across the restaurant to the waitress. We were never offered a dessert menu as I imagine this would have delayed their journey home. The waitress suddenly came over very enthusiastic when we were getting up to leave.

It seems that the place just cares about numbers not people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samjoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sette Colli also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Sette Colli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing