We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a gamble”

Napoleons Casino & Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 1,440 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a gamble”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The restaurant was refurbished a while ago and looks great. Food good, service good and a casino down stairs. all the makings of a good night out.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice meal!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Went here for a meal with my wife last week and I have to say that it was very nice!
The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We shared a starter and had the chateaubriand for our main course. All the food was well cooked and presented very well.... Would definitely go again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love food and staff,except...”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I go in napoleons a fair bit and have eaten in there several times, always decent for how much your paying,especially the supper menu.
The staff in the resteraunt are always great and service is good.
However one thing always spoils it and it is the general manager,ray I believe he's called. He is with out a doubt the most miserable and rude man I have ever met,unless you regularly spend thousands in the casino he is rude and arrogant, the last thing you want in a manager that customers see on a nightly basis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Avoid eating here”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great for a flutter but whatever you do dont eat here. The food was just awful and I would rather eat my kids school dinners

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had a meal here tonight and without a doubt one of the nicest meals we've had in a long time. Had the chateaubriand for 2 and it Was the nicest piece of steak I've eaten in a long time and lots of it (could have served 4) great atmosphere and great service recommend to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoleons Casino & Restaurant also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Napoleons Casino & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing