We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of La Vaca

La Vaca
Ranked #90 of 1,440 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $4 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Never before has a steak tasted so good! Has a mid week meal, not too busy, really couldn't believe a simple steak could be so good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    86
    28
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything I hoped it would be”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We went for the first time for a birthday celebration and had a fabulous meal. The welcome was very pleasant. The menu and format were explained to us and we thoroughly enjoyed our starters and main course. We probably over ordered on the sides but will know for next time. I also enjoyed the Argentinian beer and Malbec red wine. Coffee choice was limited but this didn't detract from our experience. It was reasonably busy for a Wednesday night which added to the atmosphere. Whilst I wouldn't describe it as cheap I thought the prices were fair and like most people I don't mind paying if we enjoy it. We will definitely go again and recommend to friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have tried to get into La Vaca on a number of occasions, but been disappointed as there were no tables available. This time we booked in advance to make sure we could get in.

From walking in the door we were made welcome. The front of house team were friendly and efficient. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

The restaurant is a South American steak restaurant. The steaks were good sized and cooked exactly to order. Side dishes were nicely done. We did a tapas style approach, ordering 3 dishes between the two of us and this worked well.

Desserts were a nice finish to the meal. without being too heavy.

Altogether a great dining experience with great service and food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g4Sandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Unbeatable! Great food, atmosphere & service!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Love coming to this restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere, great food of the highest quality. The owners have picked their staff well - friendly and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Visited La Vaca last night and had the best food combined with the best service I've had in a long time. Great starters followed by a sirloin steak which was perfectly cooked with amazing seasoning and side dishes to die for. The staff were happy to oblige our poor attempts at speaking Spanish and were both patient and friendly.

Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you for a great night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozmeistero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to La Vaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing