We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staindrop Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rockingham Arms(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wortley Hall(Wortley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Welcome Inn(Rotherham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
169
77
29
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
77
29
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb cutletsspa bathfunction roombirthday partycoffee tablebottle of champagnebar mealsmain barcourse mealpieincluded breakfastfantastic valueroom was largenext morninglovely hotelmember of staffcan't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 285 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2008

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions with business. Each stay has been very good. The staff are always friendly and the food is always good. They are always happy to accommodate i.e my bacon sandwich to take away every morning.

My 1st choice if staying in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoshopNotheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

I must say that with all the incredible reviews on this website I perhaps built my hopes up a little staying at this hotel for a local wedding. We had an executive room which was quite nice. Not in any way luxurious might I say, more nice in a corporate, clean kind of way. Room was quite large and the bathroom decent albeit with a slightly strange bath. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night which was quite good - the service was really sweet and friendly though the food was only average. Breakfast was worse - poor cooked breakfast and not much in the buffet. Overall this place was fine, no complaints at all but thought it was worth writing this review just in case anyone reads the reviews and thinks that this is anything more than just a decent stop-over.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for one night in an executive room. The room was spacious and luxurious with a lovely bathroom. Everything was in very good condition and extremely clean. The whole hotel gave the impression of being exceptionally well maintained and cared for. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and felt that the food was good value. There was a reasonable choice of dishes. Breakfast was included in the price and was cooked to order and very good indeed. My only slight critcism of the hotel relates to the room we were given which was directly above the bar and so was quite noisy until fairly late into the evening. This wasn't a problem for us as we were staying at the weeked. However, it is something to bear in mind if staying for business during the week.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Stayed here twice on business. Location is a bit odd - just a village somehere off the motorway, a fair way out of town. Hotel rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was first-class.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank memberRossonWye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

Staindrop Classic Hotel. What a find, just back from staying there at the weekend. When we arrived we were upgraded to an Executive Suite, very luxurious, King size bed and a Jaccuzi. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant, food was delicious, could'nt believe we had homemade chips, they were yummy. Breakfast great, cereals, full english breakfast really good choice on the menu.

We were made to feel really welcome. would definately go again. Absolutely top notch.

Jan and Steve Carter
Great Barr, Birmingham.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank roloBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews