We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - no complaints”
Review of Jewel

Jewel
Ranked #455 of 1,453 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent - no complaints”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

There is nothing bad i can say about this place, food was great and staff were attentive and friendly. would definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dph1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire lass
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good night out”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Must share the word about the Jewel. It's a great place to go for a good meal whether its just dinner for two or a group of family or friends. They will recommend a dish for you if you are unsure what to have and they remember your taste in flavours. The staff are some of the friendliest you will ever come across. It is also handy for going to the arena, before or after a gig.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much better than Akbars”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Been 3 times to Jewel now and the experience has been great every time. Attentive and friendly staff, nice ambience, although a little dark in places and the food is second to none. You can have the usual curries but there are also chef signature dishes which are a little different from the norm and I have never seen such big prawns!!!!!

Overall excellent food, bit out of the way location but well worth the travel. Would highly recommend as we have never been let down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helenk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than Akbars”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

if you like indians and live in the area try out this restaurant. I went with a party of 10 thursday night before Good Friday and had an enjoyable night and food. The service was very good, however I did have to ask a second time for my glass of water, but then it came straight away. The food was very nice and well presented. As noted in my title better than Akbars in every way - food, service and at the end of the meal as I hadnt been "drinking" was offered a complimentary coffee and then all of us were and then the drinkers were offered a free bottle of wine!! Go and try for yourselves.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaFlintham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent experience!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Been to this restaurant many times and never have one bad word to say about it, Amazing service and unique Indian experience. If you like Indian food I would recommend this restaurant as the best in the Sheffield area, far exceeds Akbar's and other Indians I have eaten around here,cant wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewel also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Jewel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing