We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sheffield
Post
Inbox
Search

“Bottomless brunch”
Review of Revolucion de Cuba

Revolucion de Cuba
Order Online
Ranked #35 of 1,856 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rum Fun. Cantina menu served daily until 10pm. Lunch and mid week evening menus also available Daily cocktail Happy hour 3-7pm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fab time - special mention for Annie our waitress - she was great! Fab food & & the service was really good. Definitely recommend x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dianeb12456734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mia was amazing! A real credit to revolucion de cuba! Thanks so much for the wonderful customer service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fabuloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDCSheff, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Fabuloki,

5*! Fantastic to see Mia looked after you so well! Make sure you pop in again soon and try some more gfreat cocktails!

Cheers

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we visited 1.30 on the 21/01/20 . it was booked in advance so we got 50% of our meals.
meals were lovely and i have to say the cocktails long island was fantastic , best ever..
we also had latte coffee and this tasted lovely in fact i have never had any better.
sophie served us and she was polite and so helpful and lovely to talk too.
we have been here a few times before when we travel to sheffield but not had meals before so this was a real treat
so give this place a try its well worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dreamer821853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDCSheff, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dreamer,

Fantastic to see you had such a great time, yes our 50% off offer is fantastic and definitely eats the January Blues!
Sophie is amazing and so glad she looked after you so well! I will pass on your feedback to her and the rest of the team!

Make sure you pop in again soon!

Catch you next time

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cocktails were great . We Tried the Aperol spritz, mimosas, daiquiri's.
All the cocktails are excellent . Breakfast burrito was average but the rum sauce and hot sauce were amazing. Our servers Annie and Andrew were lit . Great afternoon date.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mwasham2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDCSheff, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mwasham2020,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, I will pass on your kind words to Annie and Andrew, make sure you pop in again for another Bottomless Brunch

Catch you next time

Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately the Tapas was very underwhelming, apart from the belly pork. Everything else was very bland, the most concerning part was that none of the food was served warm, let alone hot. Hopefully a bad day, but I certainly wouldn't eat there again. The meatballs were very similar to the cheap packets you get from Spar for £1.

Such a shame as the venue is really nice.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tingaling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDCSheff, General Manager at Revolucion de Cuba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tingaling,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback with us. I'm sorry to see that the food was not up to scratch this time around, I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen and restuarant teams, hopefully you'll pop in again soon as this is not up to our standards.

Ho pefully see you again soon

Thanks

Jes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolucion de Cuba also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Revolucion de Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing