We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cutlers Spice

Cutlers Spice
Ranked #14 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a party of 19 for a special occasion and right from the start we were welcomed with great service which continued through the night! We did expect to have a wait as there were so many meals but none of us had to wait any longer than any other diner! The food was delicious and piping hot and we were never without a drink as the waiters did an excellent job. The restaurant was spotless and the decor relaxing and the atmosphere was great. All our party thoroughly enjoyed the evening including children as young as 7. Some of us stayed and had a drink afterwards and were made to feel very welcome and valued as customers. I have eaten here before and will definitely eat here again. As a local I can say that this is the best Indian restaurant in the south of Sheffield! Thank you for such an enjoyable night!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auntynona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    118
    36
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best resturant in sheffield bey miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

me and my wife went for some food the we were suprised how good it was good job we will be back need more resturants like this one

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hottyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

excellant food superb service by smiling curtious and attentive staff in prestine clean and beutifull suroundings 10/10

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judycharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food with great taste but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

we have been her a number of times and the food tasted great and the quality of service was excellent. But the food is very greasy I expect it is the amount of ghee they use, which means we will not good again as we do feel a bit sick afterwards

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daffid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Food is excellent, staff are very helpful and service is spot on. This is by far one if the best Indian restaurants in Sheffield. Take away portions are perfect size. My restaurant of choice definitely.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutlers Spice also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cutlers Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing