We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“18th birthday.buffett”
Review of Cutlers Spice

Cutlers Spice
Ranked #12 of 1,448 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“18th birthday.buffett”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

beautiful meal.being a party of 11 we had varied meals from mild 2 hot .all excellent.we had children with us, they enjoyed there meals as well .staff are very friendly and it all added 2 our evening.well done.it was nice to be able to sit in comfort and enjoy our meals in beautiful surroundings and not rushed.see u soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    120
    37
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We booked a table for 11 family members for my daughters 18th birthday. We had asked if it was possible for a buffet and Allam made sure we had a private buffet at one side of the restaurant.
We were made to feel welcome straight away, the restaurant looks lovely in purple and cream this is the first time we had been and must admit the food was excellent so was the service we received.
We started with pickle tray and popadums then aloo pakora and sheekh kebabs with salad. Main meal we had a plain rice and a special rice with saag aloo and 3 curries with garlic naan bread. The buffet was replenished as necessary and the waiter made sure any remaining food was put in containers for us to take away.
So we had a lovely family evening and my mother in law booked to return at the end of the month for another birthday meal. Thank you again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friday night out”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just returned from another trip to The Cutlers Spice. Very enjoyable. We had pickle tray to start, then we had a chicken tikka masala, rice and naan bread. The food was beautiful as always. Very pleasant surroundings and very reasonably prices. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a take away from cutlers spice. The lady on the phone was really friendly and polite. She told me the food would be 20 minutes. We walked to collect it and were really surprised at how brilliantly the place was decorated. The decor was modern with an indian twist, with purples and whites. The was very clean too. We waited for our food and it arrived within the 20 minute time slot. We ordered 2 chicken vindaloo's, egg rice and garlic chappatti's. the food was lovely, well cooked, no oil slick on the top and the rice nice and fluffy. There was loads of chicken as well, which is always important. All in all i will go again, and whole heartedly recommend it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ants3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been here a few times now and just wanted to say what a lovely place it is. Staff are fantastic and the food is gorgeous! Keep up the good work :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Percypigs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutlers Spice also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cutlers Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing