We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price”
Review of Cutlers Spice

Cutlers Spice
Ranked #11 of 1,466 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to the Cutlers Spice with friends. We ate early evening so it wasn't too busy, the atmosphere was very relaxed. The service was really good, The staff were really friendly and helpful. One of our party wanted something not on the menu and they were more than happy to cook it for him. The meals were very generous, and really tasty. The staff were very attentive asking on a few occasions if everything was ok.

If you want good food at a reasonably price, I would certainly recommend Cutler's Spice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    123
    38
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great curry”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Four of us ate here last night and we were all very impressed. We had a very warm welcome and excellent service. The surroundings were comfortable and pleasant. Our food was served promptly, was well presented and was very tasty. All in all a great night out and we would certainly recommend - we'll be going back very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited a couple of months ago, a group of 6. The service and food were very good. As a non meat eater I had king prawns and there were plenty, most places you get four maximum but it was really good. One of our party complained about the house wine which was not to her taste and this was not a problem a refund was given and an alternative offered. The Manager came over and apologised saying it was a new wine the supplier had sent and this would be taken into consideration.

As curry houses go this is a really good one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food/Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

10 of us went to Cutlers Spice on Friday 28th June to celebrate a 40th birthday.The staff set us up a big table and put balloons and banners up for the birthday girl. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was yummy. One curry was'nt quite spicy enough and they sorted it immediately, phew when they had, it was really hot, which is what the customer wanted.
If you have chance try it, its great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best food I have ever had”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Brilliant food service is so good you get plenty of food they just can't do enough for you would recommend to all my friends and family

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susiebob08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cutlers Spice also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Cutlers Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing