We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The benchmark!”

Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace
Ranked #138 of 1,440 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: Tamper:coffee is a small independently-owned New Zealand style coffee shop. Our focus is on producing the finest artisan coffee, accompanied by simple and fresh, made-to-order sandwiches and snacks, and a small weekend brunch menu. *Please be aware, we are a small, quality-focused indepedent business with a large customer base, which can result in waits during busy periods *For more information on the shop and our menu, please visit our website
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The benchmark!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of drinking a fine Panama coffee here a couple of weeks ago. The service, ambience and price were all superb, and the toasted many cheeses and caramelised onion sandwich was perfection! I was also very lucky in that I parked outside the cafe! Top recommendation!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qualityfirst751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    38
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best cafe and coffee in sheffield”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Found this oasis a few weeks ago - i used to live in Sydney and have never had coffee in the UK like the flat whites i remember. Until now....an amazing atmosphere - great food and perfection in a cup. My hat off you you

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knouchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe in Sheffield”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is my perfect coffee shop, and I particularly recommend the French toast from the Saturday brunch menu. I wish I could go every week.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannalucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“A coffee oasis in a desert of dishwater”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I'm so glad this place is here. It saves this Australian visitor daily from the despair of the flavourless, burnt brew that passes for coffee in the U.K. The soy flat white in particular is a cracker!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Faulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Coffee”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

So pleased to find an excellent coffee place in Sheffield. Very good coffee and worth a regular visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Tamper Coffee - Westfield Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing