We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moody Blues Concert-Sheffield City Hall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheffield City Hall

Sheffield City Hall
Ranked #18 of 163 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Moody Blues Concert-Sheffield City Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to the above concert on 14th June 2013. As I had booked a wheelchair space with a carer, and had not been to the City Hall for years, I was more than a little bit apprehensive as to what I was going to see.

However, I needn't have worried. The Memorial Hall and the Oval Hall have been made into one room, there was plenty of space, the disabled toilet facilities were clean and spacious with hot water, soap dispenser, and an electronic hand dryer. The Bar was refurbished too, and wasn't too pricey, and plenty of space available. Staff were very helpful, and seemed friendly. Acoustics were very good- had an excellent view of the stage, and the lighting was good. Have booked to see the Hollies at the same venue with an ex workmate at the same venue in October later this year!

Greg Chapman, Sheffield.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    105
    26
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meppershall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Elvis Costello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Brilliant view and acoustics in the hall. All in all a great concert venue. Bar was fairly efficient and not too pricey for drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great, not overly large concert venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very well organised and staffed venue. Bar prices not too exorbitant, staff very amenable. Our seats had great views of the stage. G 19 and 20. Toilets clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank onyerbikeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“leona lewis concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

lovely building and great place for a concert beer a bit flat but nice place Leona picked right place to have her concert would go again to see a concert

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTHERHAM
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good intimate venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Took our daughter to a Mcfly concert and the place was really buzzing, we had to queue a fair while to get to our seats but it was worth the wait.
We were sat on the third tier with a good birds eye view of the stage, the lads played for an hour and a half and the atmosphere was electric with it being a smaller venue but we thoroughly enjoyed our evening and wouldn't hesitate in going there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank phonicsfella17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheffield City Hall also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Sheffield City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing