We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous”
Review of Spoon

Spoon
Ranked #79 of 1,455 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: 2012 Eat Sheffield Winner and 2013 & 2014 Finalist. Licensed family cafe bistro serving breakfast, lunch, tea/coffee, homemade cakes and evening meals. Everything homemade on the premises, down to the ketchup, marmalade and dressings, so can be adapted to suit most dietary requirements or individual tastes. Gluten free bread and cakes available daily, with the majority of the breakfast, lunch and evening menus adaptable to gluten free options.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, cosy & personal service. Completely relaxed experience. Loved the pie night! Will be back to sample the other offerings. Well done Jules & staff

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally-bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    18
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Sheffield”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Have visited Spoon now on several occasions, and each time the food and service has been brilliant. Would highly recommend the English Breakfast, especially with scrambled egg (the best I have ever tasted). The dinner options for the evening are also superb with the set menu options working out as great value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FernB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pride of Sheffield”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been regulars at Spoon since it opened - unfortunately not been for a while but delighted to return at last on Saturday. Just as we remembered - friendly welcoming service. Quite frankly the best coffee you will find anywhere (and I drink a lot of coffee!) and food that is top quality and amazing value. I have eaten meals at 2-3 times the price that have not come close for flavour or quality of ingredients or atmosphere. Whether we have been in for coffee (and cake!), breakfast, lunch or an evening meal, it has always been superb and cracking value. We will enjoy taking our new little boy there regularly as they are super child friendly too. As far as we are concerned along with Jessica Ennis and Henderson's relish it is a Sheffield classic!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We’ve been to Spoon on a number of occasions and each and every time it has been superb. We just love this place if it’s for breakfast, lunch with a twist, or a friendly and creative meal on the bistro night.

Even when we have turned up en mass as a family of 10 we have been looked after royally. The breakfasts in particular are fantastic, closely followed by the pulled pork sandwich, which is the best I’ve had anywhere!

Spoon is one of those places where you can't go wrong. Great food. Great service. Brilliant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmthemole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pretty Good ...nearly there ..”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast , could be great if some basics got sorted , ie asking if butter is required on sandwiches rather than serving plain and also the tea / cups ( unsure as to which ) tasted rather soapy...premium prices requires such fine tuning hence the 4 not 5 rating....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madgreek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoon also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing