We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Better Choices for Pre Cinema Eating Out”

Handmade Burger Co.
Ranked #183 of 1,428 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Handmade Burger Co. we are passionate about great, fresh food and only use the finest ingredients for our customers to enjoy.We are famous for our burgers which are handmade in our restaurant from traditionally reared, grass fed, 100% fully traceable prime Scotch beef to create the best tasting burgers.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the Better Choices for Pre Cinema Eating Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The food was delivered quickly and accurately with four different choices and drinks all served and eaten within 40 mins so plenty of time to get seated at the cinema. There was plenty of choice in the Meadowhall food complex, but the speed of service and regular discount vouchers made this an easy choice for this time

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francisedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    105
    66
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

All the food we tried was made with good quality ingredients and was tasty. The portion sizes were large. Overall a good experience but quite pricey for what it is.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hatti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bone in my burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My burger came out and was delicious but half way through it i ran into a bone shard. Now this shard happenend because they get their meat from a butcher so once in a while mistakes happen. The burger was replaced and my money refunded and i got a free milkshake. Best service i've received since arriving in this country. Would recommend to everyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggirdner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpNorth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor value for money, burger nothing special but side dishes were poorly cooked and inedible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Veggie burger was nicest out of our party, the classic burger was decidely underwhelming and fail to see how 1 slice of lettuce and half a tomato slice constitutes a salad as quoted by the menu. Side orders were poor and the chips were inedible, overall expensive and nothing special, in my opinion there are better options at meadowhall for the same amount, tried it but wont do again as beside the quality being a dissappointment the place didnt have any atmosphere - hard i know in a shopping centre but if the food was a knockout i would be talking about that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thingymejig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“ok for something different. Pricey, good food, great staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ate here on the spur of the moment and overall we enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly, attentive and pleasant. There is a vast choice of burger including a "free from" option which my wife enjoyed. The food was very very good especially the cajun fries and onion rings. It is way upmarket from the likes of burger king or mcdonalds and shouldnt be confused with fast food, in fact it was very relaxed and there was no rush which considering the price is to be expected. Just short of £30 for two burgers with fries, one order of onion rings, a glass of wine and a bottle of beer. As other reviewers have mentioned the portions are ridiculous, way too much and for this reason we wouldnt go back. I dont mind paying for good quality stuff and feeling like im getting my money's worth but i would rather pay a little less and get smaller portions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traindriver240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handmade Burger Co. also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Handmade Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing