We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radhuni

Radhuni
Ranked #264 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have been eating at this restaurant for over a year. Never had a bad meal. The staff are helpful and polite. Good atmosphere and the food is always excellent. Always really good value and nice that you can take your own beer. Best curry is Sheffield!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bennie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great little restaurant, lovely food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of my favourite places to eat in Sheffield. Lovley little restaurant which feels like a family run business. Food is always fresh and tasty and they have a decent size menu. the staff are very friendly and attentive and an added bonus is that you can bring your own wine and there's no corkage charge!! a rare thing. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for great food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank littledsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value, tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Originally went with a voucher but have been back since. Really tasty dishes at cheap prices.

My partner & I enjoy getting a bottle of wine from nextdoor(bring your own) & then getting a variety of side & main dishes to eat with giant nan breads. It's the kind of curry you can enjoy without rice as all the dishes have substance & colour (I.e. fresh tomatoes, peas & herds...& not just chunks of meat in sauce). The lamb & chickpea curry is a particular favourite.

You can't get better value than this in Sheffield & contributes to the theory that it's just hard get a bad meal on London road. Will be returning soon.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank _world_traveller_983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

First tried this takeaway (from the restaurant) when our usual place was closed. The food is always fresh hot and beautiful,you can always tell the difference between a curry ordered from a takeaway and one ordered from a restaurant Radhunis is top class tastes great and delivered very quick.If the restaurants busy the always tell you that the order might be a little bit longer than usual.The staff are great cannot fault anything its brilliant.The onion bhajis are heaven .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

OK this restaurant is very close to home and convenient (in fact with its byo wine policy not only can we bring our own, but if we run out we can go back home to get another bottle - but if you don't live so close, supermarkets selling wine are either side). But even without this convenience I would still choose it over other restaurants, we have tried hard to spend a lot of money but the food is so cheap we just can't do it! The different dishes on the menu actually taste different from each other, which isn't the case of many other lower price restaurants. I can particularly recomment the onion bhajis which are among the best I've ever tasted, the naan is light and tasty, definitely the best I've had, the jalay-julay dishes are always tasty, the bindhi bhaji is a great vegetable side dish. Service is always great and friendly. This building has had a restaurant in it for many years but most have not lasted long, this one really deserves to do well, give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GaryW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radhuni also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Radhuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing