We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paulos

Paulos
Ranked #47 of 1,427 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly restaurant great food , lovely ambience , travelled 25 mins to get here , definitely worth it , came for my mums birthday , very impressed , worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    31
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited Paulo's as a large group for a birthday meal. All the food arrived at the same time so there was no waiting around for food. The staff were friendly and Paulo was there to greet us when we arrived.
The food was lovely, plenty of choice and variety. They do mid week offers in main meals so we aim to return in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emma9486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Birthday treat for my wife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We frequent Paulo's quote often as we live local and I can say that we have never had a bad meal, (touch wood!).

Compliments to Paulo and his staff!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Food, Service.....the full package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked in for a meal for two, we both the steak although different variations on a theme i.e. mediterranean. Both steaks were cooked to perfection and the sauces provided were original and complimentry. The service as always at Paulos was excellent and very friendly. Living within walking distance it's a regular haunt for us and we're never dissapointed, it's great that we've got such an original restaurant such as this on our door step. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jediblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I went to Paulos last night, we were made to feel very welcome and service was top notch.

I've only had Mexican food a few times but the meal I had tonight (fajitas) blew them out of the water. My wife had the Pollo Rustico and there was a more than generous piece of chicken and she thoroughly enjoyed it.

We would certainly recommend visiting and we will be going back again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulos also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Paulos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing