We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai Food - Great Experience”

Chaobaby Meadowhall
Ranked #79 of 1,453 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: ChaoBaby brings a true taste of Thailand to Meadowhall. A vibrant, fun banquet, aimed to replicate the hustle and bustle of a Bangkok street market. Ideal for celebrating, families or simple, convenient dining in Yorkshire's premier shopping centre.
Haxey, Nr Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food - Great Experience”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited for the first time on a Saturday lunchtime and I have to say the food, service and atmosphere are great.
Whilst we were there we bumped into a friend who happens to be from Thailand and she said it's one if the best Thai restaurants around. We recommend that you don't leave without trying the chicken curry soup - it is delicious. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dyno_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, General Manager at Chaobaby Meadowhall, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi there,
Thanks for sending us such a great review! Hopefully, we will see you again soon
Many thanks
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    174
    58
    24
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It's was so good I went twice in one week”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was looking for somewhere to eat in Meadowhall for a business dinner, but I am not a lover of most of the chain restaurants in there, however we stumbled upon Chao Baby, the service was excellent, it was nice and relaxed and there was a great choice of food available, at £12.95 for all you can eat buffet we tried a little bit of everything.
I told my wife about it and how good it was and we eat there on Friday night, it was really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, General Manager at Chaobaby Meadowhall, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi there,
Wow, twice in a week! Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Thanks for the review
Michael Wells
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Thai buffet”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Lots of choice at this self service buffet restaurant within Meadowhall. Less than £11.00 per person during the day/early evening. You can help yourself to a selection of salads, seafood, meat, curry, noodles, rice, pancake rolls etc. simple desserts like fruit, carrot cake and pancakes are available too. Unlimited 'all you can eat' style, just pay extra for drinks. The food is replenished continuously and presented well. Always fresh. The staff are very attentive and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, General Manager at Chaobaby Meadowhall, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi there,
Thanks for reviewing us! We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thanks again
Michael Wells
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch at meadow hall”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent service and nice food-had spicy salad. Buffet looked amazing. Goodatmosphere and very pleasant staff


Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, General Manager at Chaobaby Meadowhall, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hi,
Thanks for the good review - we also offer a £6.95 A La Carte menu for a slightly lighter lunch.
Many thanks again
Michael Wells
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service but poor range”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We went here as was tempted by the smells and the service was excellent. Unfortunately being a buffet the choice was actually quite small. I had tried everything in my first round !!
They need a much larger choice of food.

Helpful?
Thank Slam1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaobaby_Meadowhall, General Manager at Chaobaby Meadowhall, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi there,
Thanks for the great service feedback - it's a shame you didn't value our selection. Our menu changes everyday to there are always new dishes to try.

Hopefully, we will see you again,
thanks again
Michael Wells
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaobaby Meadowhall also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Chaobaby Meadowhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing