We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheffield Winter Garden

Sheffield Winter Garden
Ranked #6 of 163 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you are in Sheffield then give it a visit! Nice place to go pop in to have a look around and grab a nice coffee. Very interesting to look around too!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnglandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    480
    123
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“beautiful tropical place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Went in here for friends wedding photos, it was the first time i had been in and i was amazed how nice it is.Its lovely and relaxing strolling around its also hard to believe its in the middle of the city really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stocksbridge, sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Peacefull, relaxing, artistic and interesting. Nice to visit daily as with the seasons it always changes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank michelle01-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice place to unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Winter Gardens are a lovelly place to sit and unwind during a busy day in Sheffield. Along with the Peace Gardens and the Milleniun Galleries all close together its a really nice area. I dont find Sheffield to be a dull concrete city, there is plenty to do and the regeneration of certain areas is underway now will make it an even better place.
We usually eat at Zoobys because they have a good veggie selection although I must admit that the usually high standard has not been as good the last couple of time we have been, the last was last weekend. It was very busy so could be a blip so we will give them another go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Sit and watch the world go by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Small palm house/botanical garden located in the centre of the city with the Millennium gallery located off of it.

There are a couple of small shops and a cafe where you can sit and watch the world go by in strangely (for South Yorkshire) tropical surroundings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheffield Winter Garden also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Sheffield Winter Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing