We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“are these the worst seats ever?”
Review of Lyceum Theatre

Lyceum Theatre
Ranked #15 of 150 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Appalling leg room in mid row circle seats, fortunately helpful staff found me a seat downstairs as I was going to leave at half time as my legs were getting bruised. When the refurbishment was undertaken, why werent some rows removed. I'm only 5ft 6, others in party of 16 over 6 foot, will only return if I can get stalls seats.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank marytu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that your seats were unsuitable during your recent visit due to the restricted legroom. Our Sales Team will always be happy to discuss and recommend the best seats for you to ensure you are as comfortable as possible, but the Stalls and front Circle areas do offer more legroom, with aisle seats giving that bit more extra room. I am pleased to hear that you were able to speak to a member of the team and they were able to provide you with alternative seating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"interval drinks"
in 13 reviews
"dirty dancing"
in 11 reviews
"jersey boys"
in 10 reviews
"northern ballet"
in 9 reviews
"limited leg room"
in 6 reviews
"q park"
in 10 reviews
"second half"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 18 reviews
"front row"
in 10 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 12 reviews
"high standard"
in 8 reviews
"last night"
in 13 reviews
"bar area"
in 7 reviews
"great night"
in 19 reviews
"my mum"
in 6 reviews
"car park"
in 10 reviews
"lovely place"
in 9 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 599 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We caught the Supertram from Meadowhall to Sheffield. Good service. We looked around the Peace Building, very interesting exhibitions. We saw the Three Muscateers Ballet performed by the Northern Ballet, very good. The Lyceum is a beautiful old theatre.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cyrilthesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for your review, its lovely to see that you had an enjoyable visit to Sheffield and I hope that we can welcome you back to Sheffield Theatres in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Amazing show. Was not sure what to expect. Went along for a day out with friends. Was amazed by the show. Fantastic performance. Didn’t want it to end, just loved it

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank katefulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for your great review, its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the performance. We hope that we can welcome you and your friends back to Sheffield Theatres in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We sat up in the gods and leg room is quite good. View of the stage is also very good. Seats very comfortable. Bar at each level. Free cloakroom for bags and coats.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sam3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope that we can welcome you back to Sheffield Theatres in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This is a fabulous venue that is seeped in history. Comfortable seats and a great views of the stage. Choose to pre-order drinks for the break and they will be waiting for you. The production was magnificent.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank suebecks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheffieldTheatres, Sales & Customer Care Supervisor at Lyceum Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the performance and had an enjoyable experience. We hope that we can welcome you back to a performance in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyceum Theatre also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Lyceum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing