We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low calorie Pizza?”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #576 of 1,427 Restaurants in Sheffield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Low calorie Pizza?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Never thought I would see it but I had a 500 calorie pizza at Pizza Express and it was delicious. Ok so there was no middle but the hole was full of lovely fresh spinach and shaved parmesan so I didn't feel I was missing out.
My friend and I went to the newish one by the Peace Gardens in Sheffield on a lovely sunny Friday tea time after work for a catch up session, and were made to feel very welcome, the staff member who looked after us was friendly attentive and helpful.
Inexpensive and enjoyable, what more can you ask? we will go back -

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank townend_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    50
    21
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“expensive for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have been eating at Pizza Express a couple of times and every time I was amazed by the bill at the end of the meal. Don't get me wrong, the place is very clean, the service is good enough but I do not like to pay £5ish for 3 balls of dough with a bit, just half of tea spoon, of garlic butter. I do not mind paying the cash when there is something in my plate.
The pizzas are very nice but again make sure you eat at home before you go out to eat at Pizza Express

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great with kids. My daughter is diabetic and they gave me the full information on carbohydrates in the recipes so it made the whole experience easy especially when she wanted chocolate fudge sunday! Very helpful, good service and great food. Loving the new menu too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joposi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Didn't really enjoy the food. Was ok, lacking in flavour etc. Staff looked overwhelmed - maybe because we had a big table with loads of different orders. Got the orders mixed up etc. Not really wowed by the place - might give it another try when with less people!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DenisaDDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have visited this Pizza Express a few times now, twice with friends and twice as a couple. We generally have had Tesco vouchers which makes it very reasonable. The food has always been tasty, freshly cooked pizza and pasta's, a good selection on the menu, good service, pleasant surroundings. We did go once on a Sunday lunchtime and it was noisy with a kids party, but then that is to be expected. The evening times we have visited were quite relaxed with a nice atmosphere. We'll definitely go back as I have just received some more Tesco vouchers in the post!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaynlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing