We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food value for money”
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Ranked #352 of 1,477 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Harvester Meadowhall in Sheffield food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sheffield, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Rotherham, Shiregreen and Brinsworth, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good pub grub at a good price.

Always busy but never had to wait for table.

Free refills on drinks and free salad bar which is excellent.

Thank ChesterfieldJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Harvester Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Harvester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went here midweek around 2.00pm so wasnt too busy and over run like at peak times.
Although there was still quite a few people in we got seated straight away.
Unfortunatly once we had given our orders we went to the salad bar and then had to wait quite awhile for our kniefs and forks and ended up asking the waiter for them even though we got told they would bring them over straight away.
I would recommend having kniefs and forks ready on the tables.


The meal arrived in good time and was beautiful and great value money.

It does get very busy so expect this.
Overall i would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fabemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We really do appreciate your feedback.
Regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visited here at the end of a busy shopping day out we got seated quickly, and was approached quickly to order. we were close to the salad bar so can get a bit busy there. The salad bar was not stocked at all was really empty but 15 minutes later the filled and replenished it so we got out salad then 5 minutes later our main meals turnt up hot, My steak i asked for medium rare but was more rare but still tasted nice, we had a desert which was perfect

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lacecarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a range of different meals here.. It's hit and miss but free salad always good.. Tried the takeaway today.. Was ok however you just sit at a table and wait 20 mins, you get it in a box and then get a box to fill with salad

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love the choices and the free salad and crusty bread rolls The staff reall helpful and a lovely atmosphere.

Thank JAYNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to our restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing