We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Sheffield M1
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$77
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
$144
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
83
112
56
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
112
56
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicesharry ramsdenstrouser pressovernight stopnon smoking roomcontinental breakfastroom was cleansmall fridgegood sizemain buildingthe sofa bedtea making facilitieson arrivalno liftper nightexcellent value for moneytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed while playing golf for a few days including a round at Worksop, where Lee Westwood learned his trade. Well located on the M1 to access a number of courses nearby. Clean and tidy with very helpful staff. Adjacent services not the best and lack licenced premises. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

after long journey we arrived the hotel me and my wife with the son we had a relaxing time and very comfortable night we have been already three time there and we will go again the site of the hotel is high and has fresh air you feel there you are in best place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Haider R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was not clear from the front page of the web site which service station the hotel was at or whether it was located north or south bound on the M1. I was travelling north and there is a sign that directs you over the footbridge, however, you are then abandoned. There are no direction signs to indicate if you are on foot that you have to cross the car park, the coach park, the lorry park and petrol station forecourt before arriving at the hotel. Never again! Website states a Waitrose is available in the service station. I didn't find one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay here. Service from the Staff was very courteous and the room was very reasonably priced. If I am in the area again then I will seriously consider stay here. The Services nearby also were very useful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The only negative was the traffic noise from the motorway from a rear facing room. I stayed here a few months ago with a front facing room with no complaints at all. I think the double glazing could be upgraded to limit the noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews