We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What Sheffield Needed! Brilliant Fresh Food”

The Street Food Chef
Ranked #41 of 1,434 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Street Food Chef We love street food - it's fresh, simple, honest. We particularly love Mexican street food, as it's delicious, healthy and packed with flavour!All our salsa and meat marinades are made with fresh ingredients. Our aim is to use locally sourced ingredients, (Moss Valley Fine Meats) we will keep you updated using our website, twitter and facebook.Come and find us at one of our Sheffield City Centre locations or at one of the events we are attending this summer, every bite is packed with punch and will keep you coming back for more! Visit us for a take away at 98 Pinstone Street - opening hours: Mon - Sat 10 - 5, Sun 12 - 4 Or eat in at our licensed canteen at 90 Arundel Street - opening hours: Mon - Sat 10 - 10, Sun 12 - 9
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just What Sheffield Needed! Brilliant Fresh Food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ever since my first visit to The Street Food Chef, I was instantly won over! The food is delicious, fresh and the customer service is great. It really is a fantastic addition to Sheffield and it's great to see new businesses doing something different and making it a success! If you haven't been, give it a try! I can't wait to go again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    90
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best burritos in town!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

An amazing place: great food, great people, great experience! And it's really good value for money, too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnyaLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Burritos are amazing”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I love this place and often treat myself to a delicious pork burrito at lunch time. The meat is awesome and the burritos are the best ever. We also tried the home delivery service and it was just as good with quick turn around time. If you're in Sheffield and like Mexican you can't get any better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oh yes!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just visited the Mexican SF with a large group of friends, our first time and won't be the last. If you like this kind of food you won't be dissapointed,the food is first class, fresh & locally sourced, with all the flavours. Most of our group were from all over the UK and loved it. It's reasonably priced, great service with a warming atmosphere. The only downside and I would have to be picky, it is quite small, however, its excellent street food to eat in or takeaway and worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank espanowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Burrit-oh-so-good”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

great tasting burritos to fill me up and full of flavour. I will be back. The whole family had one and they gave the kids the less spiced ones and they couldnt get enough.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Street Food Chef also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Street Food Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing