We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good but quality of service is poor”
Review of Flaming Dragon - CLOSED

Flaming Dragon
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is good but quality of service is poor”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went for a friends meal and there were about 8 of us, we asked about their free cake deal and not one of the staff helped me. the prices are too high cost us 12 pound each and the waitor tried to say we mispaid him. The staff are not friendly and the seats are ripped. Also the cutelry and plates ect were not clean had to search through a few before i found a clean one. also not a lot of dessert choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    41
    41
    24
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful - inedible. Do not visit”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been here many times in the past. I took my children on 2/1/14 as a treat before they went back to school.
They only ate soup & prawn crackers. The noodles were soggy, clearly been sitting around for ages.
The choice was terrible, hardly any recognisable or fresh dishes. Not even any spring rolls or prawn toast!

I attempted some simple sweet and sour. The sauce was so watery, vinegary and sweet - completely inedible! I can't believe anybody would go back.
The whole place is dirty, broken chairs, grimy floor, eewww

If you like Chinese food or clean environments do not visit. We wouldn't return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“All good! ”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We often eat here food is always very tasty & hot also always a good variety of choice. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Flaming Dragon Disappointment”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Been using this restaurant for the past few years every time we have visited Sheffield. This time being January 4th, we found it to be seriously disorganised. And in serious need of a revamp. Needs some money spent on the furniture as the chairs are falling apart. The staff looked fed up and a smile wouldn't go a miss. The food was all over the place with labels written by a five year old which didn't tie up with the the dishes on display. And to top it all it was cold. Sadly for us it was not a good experience and we will think twice about going there again. One other thing, the floor around the area where the freshly cooked food is done was extremely slippery as was the floor in the Gents toilets. Please be careful.

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyKSimcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“poor quality”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

poor quality food, place needs revamp, chairs falling apart and tables to close together, also service is very poor, had to ask where drinks were, after eating for ten minutes, also sweets were cheap and nasty. stay away,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaming Dragon also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing