We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden germ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chutney

Chutney
Ranked #341 of 1,417 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden germ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We usually go to Amraj restaurant in crystal peaks but since they've closed we got recommended to try out Chutney. This is one of the best restaurants we've been to. The service is excellent and the food is amazing. Definitely recommend this to anyone that wants an authentic Indian cuisine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    26
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The food was brilliant from this restaurant. I had the chicken korma and pilau rice which was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that's headed that way or looking for a nice restaurant to dine at.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_Yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Service fantastic,well priced but most of all the best Indian food for miles. Having tried many recommended Indian resteraunts this beats them all, the staff are all extremely friendly and more than willing to help, but its all about the food. Whatever your taste the chefs seem to get it right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is certainly one of the very best restaurants I have visited. The food was excellent, delicious and beautifully cooked, the staff were helpful and friendly and the service was very good indeed. I would really recommend this restaurant to anyone - they won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yet another good night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

There's a wide range of choice available and the food is always cooked to perfection. All staff are very welcoming whether you are eating in or decide to pop in for a takeaway. Overall I would highly rate this restaurant to anyone that loves freshly prepared, authentic Bangladeshi food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elsiemaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutney also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Chutney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing