We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More expensive than a pub, but not as classy”

Harvester Centertainment
Ranked #162 of 1,440 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We pride ourselves being the top of our game with casual dining whether be a quick bite to eat passing through or night out with family,friends we will accommodate our guests what ever the occasion even if its a larger booking. The team are Friendly, outgoing, considerate and will pull out all the stops to make your dining experience fantastic from front of house to back house just pop down and see it with your own eye's. Our food range at Harvester is freshly prepared by a kitchen team every day and cooked to perfection by our amazing kitchen team whether you want our succulent rotisserie chicken or 28 day matured steak to just a salad from our famous salad bar which is inclusive with every meal even kids meals. Drinks we have lots of drinks for you to try new ones or the old classics and if we have the stock we will make you a sneaky cocktail if you just ask us. Nearly forgot me not forget our unlimited fizzy soft drinks with lots of different flavour combinations you wont believe your eyes. Book online on the Harvester website or download our new app from our Facebook page to. See you soon.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More expensive than a pub, but not as classy”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Four of us visited, and personally it was my first time, and expectations were high. Had to wait at the bar for about 10 mins for a table, even though there appeared to be several empty tables, and a fair few that had not even been cleaned. We witnessed that appeared to be cleaning standards when one of the staff cleaned a table across from us, which consisted of brushing stuff off the table onto the floor with a cloth, now with bit if salad and coleslaw all over the floor! Once taken to our table, it was clean and the person taking our order was friendly and helpful. We expected a good meal for the price, but were disappointed. The menu doesn't state that the burgers come with chips, so we ordered separate sides, which we thought was unusual. It turned out they did come with chips, and we didn't get the side orders (we weren't charged for them). I guess they get that a lot.... (just put on the menu that you get chips with them!) Portion size wasn't great, but just about acceptable for the price. Overall, probably wouldn't visit again. Just seemed like a more upperclass McDonalds, but the service was good (apart from the cleaning)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Centertainment, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Centertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    94
    58
    27
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband visited after going to the pictures. The waiter was not interested and it showed. My glass of lemonade arrived at the table half empty. Our mains arrived before the starter, which he did apologise for. The meal was cold and the ribs were fatty, which was disappointing. We will not be returning. It was not worth £30.00. The salad was the best thing about the experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Centertainment, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Centertainment. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely birthday meal”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty food, helpful and friendly staff, not our first visit and most definitely not our last! Thank you for making it such a pleasant experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dronfieldbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Centertainment, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Harvester Centertainment and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant facility for people who love excellent value for money.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

On Sunday 15th of September we visited harvester to eat out seen as our oven had decided to die the day before...we were quickly greeted by friendly polite happy staff which showed us to a table away from the entrance as we explained that we were cold after been outside in the bad weather.
The restaurant staff gave us our drinks and kiddy play packs in double quick time and gave us plenty of time to place our food orders once we had decided. The restaurant is of a modern style with glass windows which allow plenty of light in and there is also an outdoor seating area to for the summer months.. the tables cutlery and dinnerware items are clean and of a good standard.
The salad bar and drinks station are spotless well stocked and have a good selection to choose from.When the food came in good time as I might add it was piping hot well cooked and nicely presented. .the staff were happy professional and we couldn't have asked for more and interacted very well when our childrens requests too.I have previously in the past eaten at harvester before but used the one in Meadowhall and find both these restaurant facilities to be of an excellent standard and can't fault one over the other...I look forward to eating at harvester again and I am in no rush to get the oven at home fixed yet either. Thankyou harvester .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drowninpensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Centertainment, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester Centertainment. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and i all had very good meals and great value for money staff very pleasant.
the place was very clean,i think on the day we were there they might have been a little understaffed as we did wait a while for main course but did not put us off going again
thank you harvester

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kournikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Centertainment, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Centertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester Centertainment also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Harvester Centertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing