We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheffield Metropolitan
Nearby Hotels
$111
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$67
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$73
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Sheffield City(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)
$100
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
127
147
110
51
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
147
110
51
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parktwo single bedsreception staffa bit tiredper daygood sizeon site parkingbreakfast was includedno air conditioningtwin roomtea and coffeehot foodwould stay againself servicecomfy bedexcellent value for money
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 496 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The location and value for money can't be bettered at this hotel. It was a 10 minute walk into town for shopping and nightlife. You can also get a nearby tram to the huge Meadowhall shopping mall. The rooms are a good size with clean towels etc everyday. The staff here are excellent, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good (only disappointment was tinned tomatoes). A carpark is being built outside the hotel which will then warrant a 4 star rating. After a late nightout celebrating Newyear the hotel offered a late 12pm breakfast and a 2pm checkout. You couldn't ask for more. Would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank p0ppy1wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Sheffield Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheffield Metropolitan

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you had an enjoyable New Year break, we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Sheffield.

Best Regards
Ian Slater
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as it's only a few minutes walk into town across the road, and the transport system. I used this hotel for one nights stay to go to a concert at the Motorpoint Arena and the tram system takes you to the door. However, the hotel does not have its own car park but uses a secure car park across the road at a cost of £5.50 overnight. Alternatively, you can use the hotel car park next door for £5.00 but this is not secure.
All in all, a perfect base for a night or two that is clean and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MrWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Sheffield Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheffield Metropolitan

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you visit Sheffield
Best Regards
Ian Slater
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to go Xmas shopping but would definitely return for a longer stay. Lovely hotel with great staff and comfy rooms. Nice touch was having the centre section of the bathroom mirror heated to stop it steaming up. Our room was on 8th floor so very quiet with great views over the city. Breakfast was served in the restaurant with a huge choice of hot & cold food and drinks. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Sheffield Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sheffield Metropolitan

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again the next time you visit Sheffield
Best Regards
Ian Slater
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

just got back after a week end staying here can"t praise it enough from the reception staff bar staff cleaners all friendly and helpful.some one always on reception any time of the day nothing was too much trouble ordering a taxi for us then ringing r room wen it came room very spacious and bathroom was very big spotless clean .only a short walk to the centre .would certainly stay here again.thank you very much.

Room Tip: we was on 6th floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treece S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Sheffield Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheffield Metropolitan

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your kind comments to the team.
We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit Sheffield
Best Regards
Ian Slater
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the big reunion concert. The reception staff were fantastic in checking us in and advising us what transport to use. couldn't ask for anymore. We were on the 6th floor, or room was lovely and clean and nice and quiet. Our beds were comfy and the bathroom spotless. We had a meal in the restaurant, the staff were lovely. Pricing was very reasonable. Only point was that the food was a little under par for the hotel. The ciabatta was untoasted and dry and our would of been nice for a bit more tuna filling, I added mayonnaise to make it easier to eat. Would definitely come back and recommend to others. Thank you for our stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sdavenport84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Sheffield Metropolitan, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheffield Metropolitan

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sheffield

Best Regards
Ian Slater
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews