We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best pubs in the UK”

The Wick At Both Ends
Ranked #308 of 1,455 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We love great food & innovative cocktails. We throw in some fine ales & some great beers from around the world & serve it up in a friendly atmosphere.
Barkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best pubs in the UK”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A friend bought me to this pub as i randomly stopped in Sheffield on Tuesday night. Well all i can say this is the probably one of the best places i have been too for a very long time! The world beers were awesome, the food out of this world and the cocktails well you need to go and try them! The service was fantastic and a special mention to Grace who was an amazing host! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tee1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    74
    20
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good food & good service.
Went in on my own & had a burger. Good meat. Interesting bread bun (in a good way).
Nice layout. Big comfy booths. Lots of tables around the side.
Big selection of lagers. A few hand pulls swell. I think they were local.
Friendly staff. There were a couple of people drinking swell & added to the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guyinthecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with my daughter. Really good posh pub food. We had the chicken and lamb and chocolate fondant. Excellent. And the waiter was spot on. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend any one to eat here. Well done wick at both ends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“LOVELY FOOD”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My daughter and I visited after a day of shopping looking forward to some lovely food and I wasn't disappointed. The service was quick and the quality of food excellent. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Looking forward to my next visit when i'm back in Sheffield.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned pub with a twist”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really good beer, good food and no pretence to be something its not. The staff are lovelu, and the cocktails arent bad too !! If you want to eat or just pop in for a drink, dont think you will be disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SylviaHSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wick At Both Ends also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Wick At Both Ends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing