We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laser Quest Sheffield

Laser Quest Sheffield
Ranked #4 of 49 Fun & Games in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate sci-fi action adventure for all ages. Whether you're 7 or 77, you'll love the adrenaline pumping exhilaration of stalking your opponents and unleashing a searing volley of laser fire in the battle zone of the 21st century. This is no video game - this is for REAL. We provide full briefings and all the equipment you need. Each player is kitted out with a futuristic body pack and carries a laser. Each game is played out in the Laser Quest labyrinth, with catwalks, mazes, swirling fog, music and lights. You score points when you zap your opponents but lose points when they zap you. Up to 24 players can compete in 20 minute sessions. From team to solo games, there is a format suitable for you. Scores are displayed on monitors at the end of the game with each player receiving their own score card.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

I took my grandson for a treat. Neither of us had been before. I was a little apprehensive due to my senior years, but needn't have worried. There was a good mix of people of all ages from 7 to 70 and once the game started everyone participated on equal terms, making if fun for everyone. My grandson is now planning to have his birthday party there, so looks like we're certainly going back.

The venue if part of a huge complex across the road from Sheffield Arena. There is more than ample parking, with a huge selection of restaurants and fast food outlets, cinema, IMAX etc.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    28
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I went here on my sons stag do and being older than most of the others was a little apprehensive. I needn't have worried as the games were both competitive and fun
The staff were helpful and entertaining and on the whole it was great value for money

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Garywest227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Laser Quest - Guaranteed fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I'm 22 yrs old and it was my first time playing laser tag.
I'd say that we had a lot of fun. We booked a non-exclusive game, so there were people at the same age and also some who were less than 10 years younger than us (How I met your mother feelings...).
Good location, close to the Meadowhall.
The staff was really nice. They not only changed our time slot but also refunded us for the following game we couldn't play due to some changes in our bus tickets.
Only one negative aspect: too many people in one game for that arena. But it's possible to book exclusive games.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme_Kawamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
“Very good game!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We went for the zappy hour (10am). The price was good (£5 for two games), but it would be nice to get this price without the early start. It was a shame we were the only people in the arena at first (just 3 of us), and I was a little disappointed not to get a print out of the scores as I have in other centres.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great for 11 yr old lads, (and their dads). Well organised without being over organised. Nice staff, and not overly expensive really




Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laser Quest Sheffield also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Laser Quest Sheffield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing