We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“001 - Sheffield - Meadowhall”

Meadowhall Shopping Centre
Ranked #11 of 163 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“001 - Sheffield - Meadowhall”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This shopping centre is the largest of all shopping centres in Sheffield so most of the people just visit Meadowhall. I have been numerous times and I'm starting to wish they could maybe put some new stuff in? Lots of praise for their food court, very large and a wide selection of food. I also like the steelmen there but I think they should have left the steelmen in the centre of Meadowhall. Instead, they switched it outside. People recognised it more when it was inside. The shops are very nice with a vast range of different shops for both kids and adults. They have a play area for kids while you 'shop till you drop' and then you pick them up again. I have no doubt that your older kids would prefer to stay with you as the play area consists of toys suitable for up to 7 year olds. Their car park is massive and its hard to find your car if you didn't take notice of where you parked it.

Would definetly visit again. Perfect for families or couples and obviously a large bunch of kids looking to go out somewhere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnCC448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    370
    131
    27
    24
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice shopping”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Plenty of car-parking good shops it was very hot when we went but once inside the air con was great plenty of places to eat we went to M&S which had a good choice , very good sale things to buy my wife had a field day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOE186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for all”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Massive choice of shops in a very clean a comfortable environment. Lots of quality shops and food options for all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Make sure you set aside a day”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

A flying visit as spending a couple of nights in Sheffield. Being from Essex in comparison to lakeside it seems much bigger and thus not as manageable in a day. Size of shops very impressive with excellent range. Would love to visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stub484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Shopping”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is one of the best shopping centres to date in the UK.
It have a plethera of shops for the Designer wearer (Hugo Boss) to the fashion shopper (Primark)
Great food hall:
McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Jacket Potato, Indian, Asian, Gourmet Burgers, Coal (restaurant), Indian, Thai, Frankie and benny's, the list goes on...
Free parking.
Diabled wheel chairs for hire.
Access to the bus, tran and the tram.
Great Cinema (Vue)
Open till 9pm weekdays Saturday till 7pm and Sunday Till 6pm.
Christmas Period, Weekdays till 10pm Saturday Till 8pm And Sundays till 7pm

As you can tell i am very passionate about MEADOWHALL. Its my favourite place to shop :-)
(every week ;-) ) lol

HAPPY SHOPPING!!?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank acemanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadowhall Shopping Centre also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Meadowhall Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing