We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB”
Review of Made by Jonty

Made by Jonty
Ranked #194 of 1,434 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“FAB”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is nothing I dislike about this cafe. The food, staff, service, and feeling in the place is great and I would highly recommend for breakfast, brunch, lunch or just for coffee and cake.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinZachery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    51
    12
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When you enter you are given an all day breakfast menu, but dont let this deter you. The specials board is just that special. The food is excellent, service with a small bit of banter thrown in for good measure.

It is a really small place and was very busy when we were there.

I have marked it down for business meals and large groups as you have to be willing to share tables at busy times but if your just after good food then its great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irvingld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Don't go if you have a pram!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tried to go to this cafe today only to be told that we had to fold our pram down as it was too big!! (Its a Phil and Teds Explorer)There was actually enough space to leave it up but the guy was so rude about it that we decided to take our money elsewhere. Guess the owners have some sort of vendetta against prams! Went to Ceres instead-much better service!

Helpful?
Thank Richmondnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great independent cafe. Will be back for lunch”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I met a friend here recently for mid-morning coffee and cake. The cafe is situated in a lovely little shopping area, with some quirky shops and ample parking (Charges apply but are very reasonable- take your 20p pieces. 40p per hour up to a maximum of 4 hours.) The cafe was bustling both downstairs and upstairs. All tables were occupied when we arrived but the waitress checked with a couple on a larger table, and they were happy to share so it wasn't a problem. The coffee was good, as was the cake (there were plenty to choose from and they looked and tasted homemade) Whilst we were there, people around us ordered lunch from the blackboard on the wall, and it all looked very tasty and well presented. The price compared to other cafes in the area (just under £9 for two large coffees and two cakes.) We will definitely be back to try the lunch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hatti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Brunch Lunch Spot”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had a lovely eggs benedict here, was so delicious and my eggs were perfectly cooked. I always go in here and their tasty menu never fails in tempting me!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsmen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made by Jonty also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Made by Jonty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing