We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$145
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$75
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$283
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
421
420
136
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
420
136
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeans and scrambled eggcity centrestayed herecar parkhi expresssister hotelhot itemslarge showerthe sofa bedhot foodcorner roombudget hotelyogurtponds forgeper daybreakfast was includedgood size
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed at the holiday inn express on Easter weekend so my husband and I could watch the snooker world championships. Booked it quite late on, we normally stay further in the town centre.

Only one negative which has been mentioned on other reviews, the parking was £5 per day. Pretty terrible really when there is a NCP a stones throw away for only £2.50. We didn't notice this until we had checked in and paid for the parking at the hotel for 3 days.

The rest of it was brilliant, we had an efficient check in, very large corner room massive bed. Very clean, tea and coffee facilities.

Breakfast was nice considering it was free, selection of pastries, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, toast. A bit of hot food available, scrambled, egg (runny yak) and baked beans. Orange juice apple juice and a selection of coffees and teas. All self service but for the price it was really nice.

The staff were pleasant and efficient, and we had lovely nights sleep on all three nights. We will probably stay closer to the crucible next time but that's nothing against the hotel just we are lazy!! :D

Definitely stay people it lovely and clean and quite and get a nice breakfast for a really good price :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gem-marie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that you will change your mind and stay with us the next time that you are in the Sheffield.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I've stayed at quite a lot of hotels in England but this was the most affordable. Nice clean room, good shower and breakfast. I've always wondered why sleeping on hotel pillows usually feel like sleeping on a curb, but not at Holiday Inn Express in Sheffield. You get two different types of pillows, one soft and one firm, I slept like a baby. Next time I visit my favorite city in England will I stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann B, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is always very pleasing to hear such positive comments about the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sheffield.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 9 month old daughter and was pleasantly surprised by how amazing it was. The place is very clean and staff are very friendly. 15 minute walk to the town and a 15 minute drive to meadowhall. A great stay and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann B, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sheffield.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend, fast efficient check in . Given lots of suggestions and things to do in sheffield with a map of the area . Room was a twin room as that was all that was available when we checked in , saying that it was clean and comfortable with a very nice modern bathroom with huge shower .breakfast was basic but plentiful , car park did get full so parking was tight .all in all a pleasant stay .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank irishchick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann B, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to the area.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel itself was ok. Rooms were clean but could do with some TLC. The biggest issue was the food and the free breakfast that comes with the hotel this should be avoided at all cost. The restaurant was in chaos when we arrived we had to clear and wipe our own table. Every available table was full of dirty plates and cups. There was no plates ,Knives ,forks but I suppose that shouldn't have been an issue as there was no food either. The staff were run ragged. We had gone to a concert and the hotel was fully booked so they should have expected it to be busy and made provisions. Needless to say I will not be visiting that hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone who likes to have a decent meal

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Doris2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Doris 2213
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were sorry to read that you were disappointed with breakfast. It is a Holiday Inn Express brand standard to offer breakfast to our guests free of charge. This consists of a Continental breakfast plus three hot items; sausage, beans and scrambled egg and we are limited to the number of items we are able to offer our guests to those prescribed by the brand. We are also sorry that you also found the service to be a little disorganised. This was a busy bank holiday morning and although we had staffed accordingly, we did have an unusually large influx of guests arrive for breakfast at the same time and we are sorry if this affected the service you received on this occasion. We would like to assure you that this is not our normal high standard and we apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused. We do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews