We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Sheffield Centre(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leopold Hotel(Sheffield)
$112
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$71
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$56
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halifax Hall(Sheffield)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
421
418
136
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
418
136
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeans and scrambled eggcity centrestayed herecar parkhi expresssister hotelhot itemslarge showerthe sofa bedhot foodcorner roombudget hotelyogurtponds forgeper daybreakfast was includedgood size
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I paid £47 for B & B. The room was large and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower was huge and hot (and very clean), the evening meal (burger) was very tasty and well cooked and breakfast was the same as any other Holiday Inn Express (but included rather than extra as it is at the other cheaper chain hotels). What more could you ask for ....

I walked from the station and had trouble finding my way in - it's obviously built for people with cars!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swivellingmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great location and room was very comfortable and clean, the biggest let down was the awful breakfast, just sausages beans and scrambled egg that tasted powdered coffee was luke warm and the staff just shrugged when we complained, real shame because otherwise a great hotel in good location

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is typical of any newer Holiday In Express. The room was clean and I found the bed relatively comfortable. The shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water. Overall I was pleased with the room.

I had the fish and chips in their restaurant. OK but nothing to write home about. A couple of small packages of malt vinegar were stuck in with the other individual packaged condiments in a bowl on the table. I've had better at local shops.

The breakfast was a bit of a surprise. The main hot dish was scrambled eggs. These eggs looked white and I was expecting the usual tasteless, bland concoction found as part of the free hot breakfast. I was wrong. These eggs were very flavorful, tasting as though they used a goodly portion of cheese in them. Whatever, they were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoTraveler83815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was my home for 6 months of this year on business, and I found that the rooms were all clean, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I have stayed at other HI hotels and this team are a cut above many others.
Parking is a bit of a challenge; there is enough space, but it may require parking the car at the adjacent sister hotel car park at the other side of the hotel. The food is good enough, with breakfasts fairly standard, but the bar menu is fairly limited and not intended for regular stays. However with the vast range of restaurants and eating places in Sheffield, that's not really a problem.
Location is very handy for the station and getting onto the Sheffield Parkway, and is quite pleasant next to the waterside and Victoria Quays. However walking from there into the city centre at night takes you past some less attractive parts of the city centre, although I never had cause to worry about safety.
Guests can also take advantage of the gym facilities in the neighbouring Holiday Inn hotel. For some reason it was rarely crowded.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best rates, and if possible book direct with the hotel website, as this guarantees the room type. Rooms overlooking the car park may get traffic noise at night if the windows are open, but there is aircon in all rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVandevelde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback, we hope to see you at the hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Arived at the Holiday inn express late on a saturday evening to find there was no parking left in the car park & cars abandoned around the area of the hotel, once we'd abandoned our car we headed into the modern and smart hotel, presented with our room cards promptly and professionally.

The room was very nice, very well cleaned and easy to relax in. Having asked for a high floor i'm not sure the first floor was the room i was expecting but fair enough it was a busy saturday night.
I asked for a high floor after reading the trip advisor reviews of the nice view.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor, don't expect them to listen to your request though.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawson_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews