We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chefs pasta special”

The Italian Kitchen
Ranked #88 of 1,779 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


Lovely independent restaurant everything is always freshly prepared and piping hot. Had a pasta here which the chef kindly adapted for me - massive king prawns with cream chill spinach and garlic- absolutely yummy
One of my favourite go to Italians alway consistently good service and food
Thank you for a lovely meal x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 449 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Visited many times before and have never had a bad experience. The staff and owner are lovely and very welcoming and handle particular requests with ease, as we have witnessed previously.

The last time we visited I had the cheeseburger and it was one of the best i have had in a long time and I would highly reccomend trying them!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Z260TMkevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Popped in here for a Monday lunch on the way back from town and couldn’t have enjoyed it more. Ordered a salmon salad (of course ordered side of chips too although wasn’t necessary as the salad was very filling) and it was perfect. Light and healthy, just what I was looking for. Speedy service and friendly waitresses, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank siobhanp121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This place was a hidden gem, really great Italian food and friendly, humorous staff. The food was authentic and the taste was second to none. I even broke the chair, but a laugh was managed by all, sorry! We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 123charbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Absolutely nothing negative to say about The Italian Kitchen.
The four of us went on a Saturday afternoon and the food, service, drinks list and menu were all excellent. Would certainly go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leerY1632TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Kitchen also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to The Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing