We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changed Enormously”
Review of Weston Park

Weston Park
Ranked #9 of 150 things to do in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 17, 2018

I visited here as a kid and pupil at King Teds...days when you were greeted by the polar bear and then it had not too much of interest other than pulling out drawers full of insects stuck on pins but have seen many wonderful art exhibitions here, especially when working at the nearby Uni. Anthony Gormley sticks in the mind. Improved beyond measure and now my source of Hendos, difficult to get in Norfolk. Anyone remember the bees hive?

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tyketyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great museum"
in 16 reviews
"air ambulance"
in 3 reviews
"polar bear"
in 4 reviews
"an art gallery"
in 3 reviews
"tennis courts"
in 11 reviews
"war memorial"
in 3 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 4 reviews
"museum is free"
in 4 reviews
"dressing up"
in 3 reviews
"flower beds"
in 5 reviews
"few hours"
in 12 reviews
"local history"
in 5 reviews
"an ice cream"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"green space"
in 4 reviews
"picnic area"
in 4 reviews
"city centre"
in 12 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 303 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018

I go here at least onece aweek, its been great with the sunny weather - yu can sit and have an ice cream

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Take your children it's good for all ages. Especially the museum, lots of things of interest, also a small cafe on site.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JenniferandNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Always lovely place - with fond memories of my childhood back in the 90s , this museum still has the perfect mix of fun activities as well as items of historical importance. My favourite area is the Sheffield history area where older generations can lament on the past of this great city and younger ones can learn of the history. There is regular changes to the lower exhibition room - currently it’s the Circus exhibition which is fantastic and well presented.

Museum has all the required facilities - toilets baby change cafe shop etc and has an indoor picnic area upstairs which means no barrier to a day out on a budget. The museum asks for donations but this isn’t compulsory. In general this place is accessible to all and has no barriers to people from all walks of life using this place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CCS1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We arrange to meet up here with our friends and their kids, it doesn't matter how many times we've seen the exhibits, the kids always enjoy walking around & dressing up.
Recommended whatever the weather
And a plus if you're kids are part of the childrens university as you can clock some hours whilst you're there.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Rachey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weston Park also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Weston Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing