We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Eerie and beautiful

We were googling interesting places to visit in Sheffield, as we have just moved here a few months... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MariaDeSouza
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Atmospheric and special place

I've had the opportunity to visit some interesting cemeteries in my time including Highgate and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
AlexSwallow
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Read all 43 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sheffield
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
21
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour buried here volunteers inscriptions daffodils hundreds
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

What an amazing piece of Victorian history + conservation area. I can see it may not be the place many people would consider visiting for an afternoon out but I loved the atmosphere. (Probably wouldn't visit after dark though!!) I will go back and explore more next time I visit Sheffield and go on one of the guided tours which I believe happen occasionally. A sad but beautiful place and peaceful too.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank TessL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

A vast place with some very interesting gaves here . there are many people of interest here from sheffield history . They also have guided tours here on occartions . Wheel chair can get around but need to be fit to push some one around

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank happyraytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This is the first time I have visited a cemetery for a walk, yet I was astounded by the beauty of the place. The restoration project on the Grade II listed buildings has been initiated and by the looks of it, has begun successfully. It bleeds beauty and speaks a thousand words.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tomja07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

A lovely work in the sun and there is a beautiful temple building in the middle so much history would love to do a proper tour of the place

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank laula2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Brilliant piece of history right in the centre. Make sure you get a guided tour with one of the interesting and knowledge guides who will bring the place to life (as it were!) All the great and the good of Sheffield are in here as well as the odd surprise. Just love it

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank JimS717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews