We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sheffield
Save
Review Highlights
Cafe has surprisingly good vegan options!

Nice cafe to stop off at on a walk, food is good, coffee is good, there is vegan cake & other... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2019
Kestrelsky
my favourite place

I love strolling through the woods & sitting by the lake feeding the ducks. There's a play ground... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2019
Joseeflshaw
Read all 92 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sheffield
from $106.57
More Info
from $121.40
More Info
from $22.13
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
50
33
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
33
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiteley woods hunters bar great cafe outside seating area great walk play ground play area all ages ducks stream cyclists wheel shepherd forest chips stroll picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Been here a few times and it is getting worse
Poorly organised interior so fighting to get in/out to order
Doesn’t help that locals so rude too- no please, thank you or excuse me

This time a bowl of soup and a sausage sandwich and after chasing was told half to three quarters of an hour due to being busy

Nothing mentioned when ordered and money taken
Soup made and sausages constantly being cooked
Staff young and not bothered
Coffee bitter and not pleasant

Maybe just a bad day and too many people but not somewhere I will head to in hurry

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Richardc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Nice cafe to stop off at on a walk, food is good, coffee is good, there is vegan cake & other savoury vegan options, my dog likes the chips and it persuades my son to walk without moaning! Gets busy at weekends though so be prepared for a bit of a wait.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kestrelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

I love strolling through the woods & sitting by the lake feeding the ducks. There's a play ground for children & a fab cafe.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Joseeflshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

I've been visiting Forge Dam for over 50 years, it's a great place, and the cafe is better than it ever was. I had the sausage sandwich (with "no sauce at all") and it was not only huge, but had both excellent bread and sausages. The perfect hangover cure.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 469frane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

I took my mum here for a day trip. Absolutely lovely time. We walked for hours. The cafè also catered for my dairy and gluten free intolerances as well. Highly recommend for walkers, cyclists, young children, peaceful time

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Debbie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews