We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely and clean hotel, all staff were excellent and friendly. Will definitely stay there again as it is brilliantly located for the Arena. The bed was so comfortable so had two fabulous nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 726 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent value at only £19 for the two of us. The room was spacious, clean and fresh looking. Very comfortable bed. Hubby impressed with the large tv on the wall! They were very busy the night we were there, but that didn't affect the attitude of the staff, they were friendly and helpful. (No decaff coffee sachets in the room, but they had them at the reception, if asked.) We were woken up by very noisy guests in the hallway, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonNiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been living here for the last 6 months, I have found all the staff to be very polite and friendly, the hotel itself is very good, occasionally very busy due to the arena across the road which means that there is times when I had to wait for a table for my evening meal, but to be fair to the hotel and staff there is not a lot they can do about that.

Very disappointed that you have to pay for the wifi but that's not this hotels fault that's Premier Inn as a group that needs to sort that out.

Now to the However....

Recently they have changed the breakfast from a self service buffet to waitress service, this has proven to be a problem, I was unluckily enough to come down for breakfast behind a group of 4 and they were seated before me and served, this meant that I had to wait for the waitress to take there order, tell the kitchen and THEN come back to me meaning I was waiting a long time before actually ordering and receiving my breakfast,

I personally think this is a massive mistake for Premier Inn as people who used to nip for a quick breakfast will now be waiting and either not book a breakfast or complain and probably have their breakfast refunded.

That will do for my rant.... Hope it made sense or helped.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank jpy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The children's view was that the place was friendly, comfortable, clean and breakfast was good :)
I agree with them, the staff was very helpful and the price was good too.
A light near the mirror in the bedroom would be good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was very spacious, clean and with all the amenities you would need for an overnight stay. The bathroom was also well equiped and very clean. Everything you wanted for breakfast was also available, both hot and cold and very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed in travelodges and holiday inns this was my first stay in Premier inn

very clean and I did not need to assemble any spare beds for my children which I have done several times at travelodges.

Clean tidy freindly

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manki30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here on a Saturday night recently as the hotel is very close to the Ice Hockey Arena..
I had a decent night's sleep ,my wife a little less due to outside noise.However,the hotel was quite full due to ice skating championships and this became a problem with the breakfast service where the lone cook could not keep the hot buffet replenished. To the credit of the staff , the cost of the hot buffet was removed from my bill and I must say that all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#8 of 53 in Sheffield
2,414 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing