We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CAN'T FAULT IT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CAN'T FAULT IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Absolutely first class. Very well run establishment. Elaine and her staff do a top job and were friendly and helpful. Restaurant is very efficient and runs like a Swiss watch. We had a double room on New Year's Eve for £30!!!!! That's value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne71Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    167
    41
    14
    13
See reviews for
210
191
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night as we were attending the War of the Worlds concert at the arena.
This premier inn is perfectly placed for anyone wanting to attend a gig there, it is no more tha 5 minutes walk away.
The room was quiet in spite of our room being next to the main road, parking was free and there were plenty of spaces. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only thing negative we found was that the service in the restraunt was a little slow, however this is in now way a critcisim of the staff, there were only 2 of them on duty and were doing the best they could.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Parking was free, safe and secure, plenty of cameras around. There was plenty of parking with an overflow at the back of hotel.
Basic reception, friendly staff... All you need! Vending machine for emergency snacks!
Room was a great size, clean and comfy.
Bathroom looked as though it was fairly new, very clean!
Bed and pillows were great, pleasantly surprised to see a large flat screen on wall. Other premier inns I have stated in have been tiny screens!
Curtains in the room were new!
Breakfast was lovely!
Jackie was very accommodating to my vegetarian requirements. Lovely lady!
Cinema, bowling and various restaurants a short walk away in 'centretainment'.
Meadowhall is about 15 mins walk. All in all great location.
Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent place to stay.Rooms clean,nice temperature,beds heaven,quiet,flat screen tv.Staff super friendly,nice restaurant with good food,bought a blue WKD @ £3.40 which was same as pub prices,i thought it would be more expensive.Approx.10min walk to the tram,opposite and then about another 10mins on tram to Sheffield City Hall.About 7mins to Meadowhall on tram.Sheffield Ice and Arena opposite.Dont hesitate to stay here,im very fussy and i couldn't fault my stay here.Tram fare £3.90 for the day.Will come back here.Also stayed at Meadowhall Premier and this very good too.Ample parking.Rooms have secondary glazing which kept the room warm and quiet.Breakfast.....full english approx £8,eat as much as u like.Food very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in 112,which was situated at the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I've stayed in Premier Inns before and not always been that impressed, however this one was hard to fault. Room was comfortable, well equipped and larger than I expected. Big flat screen TV on the wall, choice of pillows, decent bathroom - all the things you expect from a pricier hotel to be honest.

Food was fine, not fancy but very convenient to be able to eat right in the hotel. The "all you can eat" breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of options.

All the staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Dark and sensible temperature for sleeping. Large flat screen TV. Plentiful parking. Also excellent location as I was visiting ICE Sheffield which was opposite. Staff very friendly.

Only criticism would be the evening meal where the quality was not good, although price was cheap. Would recommend eating elsewhere if possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank et80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keadby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for just one night. Great location for anyone going to the arena. Everything spot on. Really nice bar - prices not at all inflated as you usually find in hotels. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Good standard of room. Can't fault it whatsoever. First visit to a Premier Inn but will definately be using them again in the future. Just hope they are all as good as Sheffield - Arena.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosdeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
2.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing