We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and first class amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our second stay and of anything even better than our first highly satisfactory stay. Every member of staff had a pleasing personality with open friendly disposition. Simply nothing was too much trouble. Extra pillows were delivered to the room within 3 minutes of being requested. We had an evening 'meal deal' - very good - and a request to 'swap' an item on the special menu for an a la carte option was agreed without any fuss or bother.
The rooms and bathroom were immaculate. Although selected for its proximity to the Motorpooint Arena, you could not reasonably ask for anything more !

Room Tip: Ask for top floor facing away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 727 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn Arena Sheffield to see Jesus Christ Superstar on 21/10/12. The hotel is above average of the budget hotels. Room basis but very clean. Friendly staff on reception and also in Breakfast room. The hospitality tray I found was very meanly supplied. It was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We were just passed reception with a security door and overlooked car park on ground floor. Room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenkodonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed with my mother at the premier inn on the 18th oct as i was going to see Kelly clarkson at the arena, 1st time I've stayed at a inn and from the moment we entered it was freindly smiles from start to finish, the room was very clean (room 14), large tv on wall which on entering the remote didn't work but was sorted without any problems straight away, very comfortable beds with extra pillows if needed. We opted for the meal deal as didn't have time to look for anywhere to eat and I have to say they are worth every penny. Starter was lovely, steak for main was cooked to perfection, plenty to choose from for sweet also. Breakfast were do I start if you can't find anything to eat here then you have to be the pickiest person ever. You name it for breakfast it's there and all you can eat. Staff at this inn are brilliant so helpful at all times. A big thank you to jackie and Rachel for all their help, also the receptionist who's name I didn't get :(. The chiefs for their great cooking. Any time I need to go to sheffield I will be making a bee line for this hotel without doubt.. Thank you Clare and Margaret

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

just over the road from the arena staff fantastic and helpful from arriving to leaving rooms lovely and comfortble would stay there again if i visited sheffield. i didnt have a meal in the hotel as we ate before we arrived but it smelt nice and was full in eating area i did look at menu and had a wide varity of choice.

Room Tip: i stayed in room at the front of hotel there was no road noise to be heard and i was on second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having stayed at the Premier in during the Michael McIntyre concert I must say I cannot express enough how hard the staff worked to make our stay enjoyable. We were bowled over by the over and above members who went the extra mile. The reception was warm and welcoming and greeted by Elaine who was a pleasure. The food was outstanding and high quality, served very quickly on a very busy Saturday night, the steak was perfect, I'm sure the chefs were Shane and Kyle I heard the waiter say (John). The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms lovely. Keep up the good work, all a credit to Premier Inn. RM214

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Sheffield Arena on a number of occasions - Concerts at the Arena, Sheffield 10K and business. The staff have always been fantastic - great team and little turnover on staff, food has been good, location ideal, but what has let the establishment down previously is the high temperature in the roms. I am pleased to say that this has now been fixed from our experience last Friday and I would recommend staying here to anybody needing overnight accommodation for the arena or for business or leisure reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for night and was very pleasantly surprised. I'm generally a hotel snob but we were attending the Motorpoint arena and wanted a hotel within walking distance. This hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff were very friendly and chatty. We didn't have time to go and find food so we ate here. Again it was fine. The rooms have lovely crisp White bedding and the shower was one of the I've ever used. Will definitely use premier inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen196666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
2.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#9 of 53 in Sheffield
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
1,302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing