We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great staff and good value”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bed looked just like the one on the advert! The all you can eat breakfast is superb and the service was friendly and efficient. The restaurant staff are all pleasant and polite, although the service in the restaurant was a little slow in the evenings. The food was OK but two of my colleagues had to return food that was under-cooked, two nights running. If you can block out the background noise from the local steel foundry, you will have a pleasant stay. They have bottles of Wadsworth's 6X and Marston's Pedigree on sale at the bar for the discerning real ale drinker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    183
    50
    17
    14
See reviews for
229
211
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Shefield Arena Premier Inn with my Guide group, after going to a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. The rooms were spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and all the staff we met were friendly, helpful and great with the children. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were first class; in variety, quality and service. As it's within walking distance from the Motorpoint Arena, this hotel would be ideal for anyone attending an event there.

Room Tip: We had three rooms on the second floor, and they were all nice bright, airy rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuideLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn close to the Motorpoint Arena which was ideal as only a short walk away. We were late returning to the hotel after the show but the dining staff were top class and gave us the full menu to choose from as none of our party wanted to eat from the bar menu. All staff were extremely friendly and answered queries with a smile which made a refrshing change from some hotels I have stayed in. We had breakfast before leaving which was excellent and very good value for money particularly as our 15 year old ate free. The rooms were warm and welcoming and the beds very comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just had a quality nights stay at this Premier Inn, value for money is second to none, the rooms are well furnished and very clean (mine was), situated within 500m to the Motorpoint Arena so no hefty parking charges, an all u can eat breakfast for £8.95 with all tastes catered for, all in all a value for money overnite stay

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevelou0340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, lincs uk
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is everything you could wish for. Opposite the Sheffield Arena and easy parking and free. It is first class with size of room, food and comfort. From the reception to the waiting staff all friendly and welcoming. The food was exceptional for dinner and the breakfast such an array of choice. All this for £97 where else could you get such good value.

Room Tip: Use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annthegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel when visiting the arena to see a show. The hotel is what you would expect from a Premier Inn. Having never been to the arena before we wanted somewhere close and convenient. You can easily walk from the hotel to the arena in 5mins max. It has plenty of parking which saves you the £5.00 parking charge for a car at the arena. We stayed in room number 7 which was on the ground floor and was adapted for less able use. The room was quiet, clean and adequate for our needs. In the price we also had breakfast. This is an all you can eat buffet. It has everything from cereals to full English. The staffs were very polite and friendly and the quality of the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRM058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stopped for three nights over the bank holiday weekend, first two were fine the last night was a horror, i stayed in room four and on the last night there were kids booked in the room above, no adults in the room so they ran riot till 0430 in the morning jumping around and stamping on the floor, making the light fittings rattle, complained to the reception twice nothing done, and the door closer on the corridor does not do its job and the door crashes everytme someone uses it, making room 4 unbearable to stay in, the staff were wonderful throughout my stay, but avoid room 4 like the plague.............complained on-line as no refund offered at the hotel.

Room Tip: avoid room 4 at all costs!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
2.3 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#10 of 53 in Sheffield
2,316 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 53 in Sheffield
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Address: Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2FA, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opposite the Motorpoint Arena, ICE Sheffield and Valley Centertainment leisure park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing