We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Arezzo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, restaurant”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was in the hotel a couple of times because of business trips from London to Sheffield. The hotel is located in the fancy Aston area. I ate in the restaurant and once I had also dinner in my room. The food quality is good and the service is accurate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your experiences at Aston Hall. From the bread baked daily to our desserts fully made in-house, our chefs put a lot of passion and hard work into it, and I am happy to see it pays off. Thank you for your custom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    171
    73
    20
    29
See reviews for
140
184
14
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked a room for a post funeral reception for 25 people. The staff were excellent and the food was top notch. We chose a hot/cold buffet option for about £19 a head. For this you can choose 7 items from an extensive list. The hotel is in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel. I am glad to hear we managed to assist you during a difficult moment in life, rather then add to the burden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful but the food is quite variable as is the service. I have stayed here at least 6 times on business and like the rooms, which are large and clean with comfortable beds. The evening meal is usually fine but breakfast is slow and if you like decent scrambled egg forget it - comes out looking like something from a Michelin tyre factory.

Average hotel that has the potential to be so much more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your time sharing your feedback and bringing the issues to light. I would like to apologise for not creating a satisfactory stay every time. I would be extremely interested in receiving further details of your previous stays, so I can investigate it further and take the appropriate action within the hotel to ensure consistency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Liked my stay at this hotel and liked having a bath in my room as most hotels just have a shower. Rooms felt huge and I had a wonderful night sleep in the super king size bed. I stayed here for a wedding and the event was lovely, great food and waiters and the reception room looked great,

Had to wait a while before I was approached and asked if I wanted tea of coffee at breakfast and it took a little time to place my order but most of the wedding party were in the dining room trying to order breakfast at the same time.

Pretty hotel, would stay again if I was in the area as it is close to Sheffield city centre but the rooms are bigger than city hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for the comments about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the wedding reception. Hopefully we will see you here again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night my wife and I during my company's dinner and dance long service award and can't praise it enough the staff,rooms food and service were excellent and we will certainly return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the dinner dance! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a note about your experience at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I got married at Aston Hall on 3rd May 2014. The wedding day was absolutely perfect, all of the staff were amazing and extremely helpful and efficient. Thank you to Tara and Zoe the Wedding Co-ordinators for all of their help in the build up to the big day, and thank you to the chefs, hotel and bar staff for being so friendly and professional throughout the weekend. The food was delicious, and the wedding day ran extremely smoothly. Many of our friends and family stayed at Aston Hall for the weekend and I have heard nothing but positive feedback from them too. My husband and I stayed in the Penthouse suite which is gorgeous.
A fantastic venue for your dream wedding day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for the review and so pleased your day was just as you had dreamt of! Please keep in touch, as we want to see the photos! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,169 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been to Aston Hall loads times, had lunch and dinner stayed there overnight had my daughters wedding reception there what more prove you want, we had a family get together last month and yet again to Aston Hall, obviously we would recommend

Room Tip: I tagged swimming pool could not remove they don't have a pool but a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your regular custom. I am delighted to hear we are your venue of choice for all occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
9.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
7.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
8.7 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
721 reviews
10.4 mi away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#20 of 53 in Sheffield
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Address: Worksop Road | Aston, Sheffield S26 2EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1772 and steeped in history, BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored and updated with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept all the original features very much intact to become the luxury hotel in Sheffield. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland, the setting is stunning and makes a luxury, urban retreat.There are 52 super stylish bedrooms and suites, the ever popular Bamford Restaurant and the delectable Volante Bar and Lounge. Aston Hall is located outside Sheffield, only minutes from junction 31 of the M1 and right on the doorstep of the beautiful Peak District. BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall facilities include a luxury house in the grounds containing six suites, which is available for exclusive use. There is also a ”State of the Art Gym” and various outdoor corporate activities can be pre booked for conferences. The hotel has several light airy meeting rooms and a banqueting suite, ideal for corporate customers looking for conference facilities in Sheffield and the beautiful interiors and picturesque grounds make it the perfect wedding venue for Sheffield, Rotherham and South Yorkshire. There is ample complimentary parking within the Aston Hall Hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sheffield
Sheffield Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing