We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long service awards for stagecoach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“long service awards for stagecoach”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

stayed in a double room 14th march 2014 for one night with my hubby had a wonderful meal with drivers and managers for stagecoach the room we stayed in was so nice the kingsize bed was so comfy and the bathroom was very nice the room so clean and tidy and very posh would recommend this hotel to family and friends all the staff were friendly enjoyed our stay would defo go again

Room Tip: we stayed in room 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    175
    77
    21
    29
See reviews for
146
187
15
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for Jessica & Chris wedding on 1st march, booked in on the Friday evening.. Quick & easy check in & very polite receptionist! Our rooms were in the Darcy house & they were beautiful! All mod cons, only little fault was our tv remote didn't work, but we wasn't here to watch tv!
Breakfast both mornings, self service on fruit juice, cereal, fresh fruit & full English cooked to order!
The wedding... Food was amazing, staff were great, Daniel who was running the wedding was very professional & everything was just perfect!
I couldn't recommend thus hotel more for a wedding venue thank you everyone for a fantastic weekend!! :0)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy161283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review of your stay with us. I am sorry about the remote control for your room. We have since resolved this issue, and I am glad it had no major impact in your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with the whole team and I am proud to hear they did a great job once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Location excellent - close to the motorway and also close enough to Sheffield city centre to visit for shopping etc.

Room was very nice - very clean and large with good size wet room. Dinner was also excellent in cosy restaurant surroundings.

Only criticisms would be the breakfast, which was served in the marquee type area rather than the restaurant. Staff were quite surly (maybe due to Sunday morning) and full english breakfast was just OK.

Not sure that it's full value for money for a night's stay, but it's nice surroundings if you're there for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geronimo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay at Aston Hall. I am sorry the staff came across as surly. That was most certainly not intentional. We do have a Marquee on site, but the last time we served breakfast there was around 3 or 4 years ago. We do use some of our private dining and function rooms for breakfast service at times. Our restaurant can sit approximately 35 people, and the waiting times would be unbearable if we are expecting a much larger number of guests for breakfast service. I hope this will not put you off staying with us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our wedding reception was held at Aston Hall Hotel on 22nd Feb 2014.

Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to Tara for all her help and advice over the last few months in planning our wedding. Nothing has been too much trouble for her and she went above and beyond, to ensure our day ran smoothly.

Also, a special mention to all the staff who were looking after us during the wedding breakfast. They were attentive towards every guest and made sure that we all had a lovely time. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals and for this we would like to pay our compliments to the Chef.

I can't thank Tara and all the staff enough, for making our wedding day exceptional. You truly are a "Fairy Godmother" x

We stayed over for 2 nights in The Helve and then The Penthouse Suite. The rooms were both warm and comfortable and were cleaned to a very high standard. The decoration is modern/contemporary with high ceilings and comfy beds!

The Reception staff made us feel welcome as soon as we walked through the door, offering assistance or giving information when needed.

It was a phenomenal day, not least down to the hard work of all the staff involved. Would recommend having your wedding here to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Congratulations on your recent wedding! And thank you so much for taking the time during your honeymoon to leave us a review, especially such a nice one! I wish you all the best for your future life as a married couple and keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have now stayed at this hotel twice,the most recent being 15 Febuary.The staff are very friendly and helpful;they understand service without being obsequious.
Breakfasts are excellent with good choice and plenty of tea/coffee if you had a heavy night!
Will use this hotel again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your views and experiences of the hotel. Thank you for your custom and also for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a special birthday for a family member on 15 February 2014.
The welcome and attentive service was first class as was the food for the meal.
There is no doubt that we will use ths venue again

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Aston Hall! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for their Intimate Valentine's Dinner on 14 February, and it really was fantastic and such value for money. The room we had was an 'executive' room which was really beautiful and clean, and the bathroom was stunning. In fact, it seems like a lot of money has been spent on the whole hotel to make it look great. All the staff we came across were helpful and friendly.

The bar was packed when we first came downstairs from our room for a pre-dinner drink, and there was no where to sit in that lounge, but I was served very quickly and the bartender then showed us to another lounge which had seats available. The lady who was checking everyone in for the dinner was so lovely, she said 'Happy Valentines' to every single couple she came across, she was just a delight. The meal itself took place in a function room, which wasn't what I expected, but it was great, the decor was very fitting and a lot of effort had seemingly gone into it. The wait staff were lovely and there were plenty of them. The food was divine (best scallop dish I've ever eaten), the wine wasn't too expensive, and it was just all round a fantastic meal.

After dinner we retired to the lounge for one last drink before bed, and then went up to the room. The bed was amazing! It was huge and so comfy. The temperature was good (I had turned the radiator off before we went downstairs).

We didn't have breakfast the next day so i cannot comment on that, but checkout was easy and fairly quick.

Overall, it was a fantastic experience and well worth the money. It has been some years since I have been to Aston Hall for dinner, and my parents were put off the last time they went as they were the only ones in on a Saturday night, but this experience has definitely encouraged us all to come again and try it for dinner one evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raquel S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us! Our team did put a lot of effort in the Valentines dinner and I am happy it was visible. It was a great night to work, as everyone was so much in love and so happy!!!!! Next time we may be welcoming you and your partner together with some of your family for a different occasion? Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
7.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
9.8 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
Address: Worksop Road | Aston, Sheffield S26 2EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#2 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1772 and steeped in history, BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel has been lovingly restored and updated with a cool, contemporary design which is high in style but has kept all the original features very much intact to become the luxury hotel in Sheffield. Surrounded by 55 acres of gardens and meadowland, the setting is stunning and makes a luxury, urban retreat.There are 52 super stylish bedrooms and suites, the ever popular Bamford Restaurant and the delectable Volante Bar and Lounge. Aston Hall is located outside Sheffield, only minutes from junction 31 of the M1 and right on the doorstep of the beautiful Peak District. BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall facilities include a luxury house in the grounds containing six suites, which is available for exclusive use. There is also a ”State of the Art Gym” and various outdoor corporate activities can be pre booked for conferences. The hotel has several light airy meeting rooms and a banqueting suite, ideal for corporate customers looking for conference facilities in Sheffield and the beautiful interiors and picturesque grounds make it the perfect wedding venue for Sheffield, Rotherham and South Yorkshire. There is ample complimentary parking within the Aston Hall Hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sheffield
Sheffield Aston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing