We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Donna

Bella Donna
Ranked #123 of 1,418 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: AUTHENTIC ITALIAN CUSINE
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend recently visited Bella Donna for the first time after reading trip advisor reviews. We definitely weren't dissapointed. We received a warm welcome upon entering the restaurant and were shown to our seats. We had starters of stuffed mussels and mozzarella wrapped in parma ham, both were very tasty. We had mains of chicken pasta in a creamy tomato sauce with vegetables and steak medallions with mozzarella in a demi glacé sauce, again both meals were delicious. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    37
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First trip to bella Donna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We visited bella Donna last week for the first time to celebrate our wedding anniversary having passed the place many times and been put of by outside appearance our daughter had eaten there recently and advised us to go. So along with two friends of ours we went well I could not have been more pleased when we walked in to the restaurant to find a really beautiful dining area set out so as not to be to cramped but to give a nice ambience.the menu was really extensive but the wine list as is always the case in these restaurants was very overpriced we ordered our food and didn't have to wait to long before it arrived i would describe the four meals we had as excellent
The service was top class and very friendly we will certainly be going again in the very near future

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Always a pleasure to visit Bella Donna's and to enjoy the superb Italian food. The atmosphere is good and the service is excellent and very friendly. The pizzas are the best in the area and the pasta dishes are extremely tasty and good value for money. However, the meat and fish dishes are a touch expensive for this area but nonetheless excellent. There is a good selection of wines too. Well worth a visit .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had been told about this place & as a huge fan of italy, italians & italian food i really wanted to try it. First impressions were great, tables spaced nicely apart so weren't crammed, warm & friendly welcome. The menu was extensive with choice, so many great mouth watering dishes. The food was absolutely superb. Will definitely be going back & will most definitely recommend it. Ita an authentic italian restaurant, the best italian food ever & all run by italians which is why it makes it the best italian restaurant i have been to in the UK.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DizzyD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here on a few occasions, it is very close to my parents house in a converted pub, the setting is not idea in some ways and I'm sure will turn some away, but as with many European restaurants when you walk thought the doors you find a greatly presented dining area, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is of a very good standard, not the cheapest Italian but very generous helpings and a good wine list make up for this, would recommend worth a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank simons4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Donna also viewed

 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Bella Donna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing