We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sheffield
Post
Inbox
Search

“Piccolos”

Piccolos Italian restaurant
Ranked #20 of 1,779 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a group meal in December and enjoyed the food so much I returned over the weekend for another visit. Gorgeous food, lovely staff and will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank LoobyLouWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 839 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020

Has the best Italian garlic bread that I ever tasted in my life, they have a unique way of making it. The staff there are super friendly and funny, excellent service. Highly recommend going there.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank zactoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

The food here is excellent and with a touch of being different from the run-of-the-mill. The Pollo Gamberetti, with a hint of Pernod, was excellent. The service is very friendly and helpful, but not over-bearing. The staff obviously know that they produce a good product! It is not the cheapest Italian restaurant, but it is worth every penny.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Lovely staff, gorgeous food and great atmosphere. We were made to feel really welcome and had a good chat to the owner about the election. Nice one comrades!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank markamericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Great food, the calzone is the best I have ever tasted, packed full of taste. A nice atmosphere, and pleasant staff.

Date of visit: November 2019
3  Thank Kebabstar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolos Italian restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Piccolos Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing