We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!”

Piccolos Italian restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,463 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Went on Saturday night and was very impressed with the traditional Italian food. The service was excellent at all times and we were made to feel very welcome.

Will be going back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisLaura1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    117
    33
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best italian restaurant in Sheffield”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My friends and I go out every Thursday for a meal and have done for the past 30 years or so! We have tried many many restaurants over those years. Piccolos is definitely the best Italian

Linda and friends

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lmarsh246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting for our Xmas meals and team meals during the year for about 4 years.

The food and service are always exceptional albeit when there are big groups errors are sometimes made on over-billing so always check before paying - never an issue thereafter as the bill is always rectified.

Helpful?
2 Thank PlazaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute gem”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have visited Piccolos a few times now and have never been disappointed. Though small, this has to be one of the best restaurants in Sheffield. The food is really what brings out the best in the place. The Calamari is a particular favourite of mine but the other starters and mains are simply excellent.

The service has always been very attentive, and almost always managed by a young girl- sadly I do not know her name. When the manager is there, he couldn't do anything more to make customers feel more welcome and appreciated. Don't let the size put you off! Do note there is an upstairs as well which is available for large groups.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LibertyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab New Year again!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Many thanks to Hose for a wonderful evening, food was excellent, great atmosphere, good wine, and value for money. We shall return for sure!!! Burns Family.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolos Italian restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Piccolos Italian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing